We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to town centre!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vue Staines Cinema

Vue Staines Cinema
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Staines
Attraction details
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close to town centre!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Easy access! Nice and clean! Enjoyed my movie experience! Ive been before and this was my second time. All staff very friendly! I've booked first time online but staff help me to take ticket from machine. Really thanks to him.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    62
    39
    19
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cinema”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Saw Planet of the Apes. Nice cinema. Refreshments are pricey. Lots of chavs but they all shut up once the film actually started.

Helpful?
Thank Excellency F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a cinema”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

It has seats and a screen, what more can I say? Refreshments are pricey but they are pricey in all cinemas.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Reasonable Cinema”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

A corporate run cinema that lacks class and is big on sticky floors and over priced food. The cinema makes the bulk of it's profit from food sales rather that ticket stubs so expect to pay through the nose for food and drinks. Sound systems and screens are pretty decent and they have a good selection of films. Avoid Sunday's which is when the dregs of Staines visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FiscalFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great cinema”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great service from friendly staff and very clean.
The cinema rooms are of a great size.
The is a wide range of food and drinks on offer but as usual with cinemas, it is very pricey so not worth wasting your money

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JodieJodie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vue Staines Cinema also viewed

 
Staines, Surrey
 

Been to Vue Staines Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing