We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good night before flight”
Review of Travelodge Staines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Staines
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Staines
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good night before flight”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

good location for early morning flight,very helpful staff ,free overnight parking,clean and comfortable basic rooms ,Staines has a good variety of restuarants so avoid very average Frankie&Bennies next door.

Room Tip: arrive after 6pm ror free parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terriandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    71
    44
    32
    20
See reviews for
73
67
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Excellent and comfortable stay.
Friendly and welcoming staff, very courteous.
Good food places in area, locally there is a waitrose and other shopping places.
Parking across the road, had to pay a small amount but not an issue.
Overall value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank VimalD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitburn
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Accommodation first rate, staff professional and very welcoming and helpful. I have used Two Rivers travel lodge before and would always use it when I visit my family in Staines. It's very central for the town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located by the town centre. It is a well organized and friendly place to stay. Rooms are basic but clean, tidy, well decorated and comfortable. Good value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank billo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Just like to say what a pleasant stay we had the room was clean and well presented and location is just a few minutes walk from the town centre and the staff were excellent especially Cynthia although her name badge was spelt incorrectly....lol ideal location for London with the train station just down the road.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nobster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Another year on another Army Navy match and another stay in Travelodge Staines.
Receptionists were all really friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and appeared to have had a refurb. Lots of parking which could be pricey but I've managed to find a convenient free space, where? Not telling cuz you'll nick my spot next year!!
The rail station is a 10 minute walk with 12 min journey to Twickers. Easy to train it to Central London and Windsor. There is a Frankie & Benny attached but we were a little disappointed with there, (separate review) will hop over the road and try another restaurant next time with help from Trip advisor! The town centre and numerous stores and eateries are all within 5 10 min walk, including a Wetherspoons.
Will be back next year!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RossMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Landing at Heathrow Airport, it was £3.50 for a bus to Staines... the bus driver dropped me closest to the hotel - about a five minute walk away. The man on reception was friendly and efficient, and the lady the following day had a cheery persona, so all good there. A good room up to the usual basic and clean Travelodge standards. A short walk to the bus station to pick up the bus for Thorpe Park, and just a touch further the next day when I wanted to get the train. Large shopping area close by with plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdboy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staines
0.3 mi away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#1 of 5 in Staines
448 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Egham
Travelodge Egham
#4 of 5 in Egham
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Boleyn Hotel
The Boleyn Hotel
#4 of 5 in Staines
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#2 of 5 in Staines
401 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Staines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Staines

Property: Travelodge Staines
Address: Hale Street, Staines TW18 4UW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Staines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Staines 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Staines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Staines Hotel Staines
Travel Lodge Staines
Staines Travelodge
Staines Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing