We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected pleasure”
Review of Travelodge Staines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Staines
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Staines
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked in here ahead of a day at Legoland. When we arrived we saw groups of "boy racers" around the car parks opposite, this along with the proximity to Heathrow didn't bode well for a peaceful night. We checked in to find the room wasn't set up for a family of four, not a problem, the manager sorted this out straight away with a smile. We were then unfortunate enough to visit Frankie and Benny's next door to experience the worst service ever in a restaurant. On returning to the Travelodge, we were wished a good night by the manager and settled down for a remarkably peaceful night in a very comfortable bed. Up bright and early next morning the only problem was the extract fan not working in the bathroom. On leaving the hotel we were wished a safe and enjoyable day by the 3 staff behind reception and left a hotel that can only be described as an unexpected pleasure. We would have no issue with staying there again, and I even liked the look of Staines, what little we actually saw ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank scrimletsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

A lovely stay at Staines travelodge in an idealic location close to the town centre but removed enough to acknowledge the beautiful nature surrounding the hotel. We arrived late at night and were greeted warmly. The room itself was easy to get to as a lift took us up 2 floors. Once entering we noticed the housekeepers had closed the curtains, windows and left a fan turned on in our rooms to make up for heat from a hot day. This was incredibly thoughtful. We stayed for three nights and had a wonderful time, the staff all smiled and were very friendly. We went to Thorpe Park nearby and were given advice on local restaurant whereabouts, I even had a chat with the two managers! Overall a great experience and i hope to come back soon!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The place itself is easy to find, but then you have double yellow lines to leave your car on to off load your luggage. All the staff are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are clean and well set out, and designed to keep you warm, but on hot days there is nothing to cool you down, a fan in the room would be a great help as the ground floor room windows only open about 2 inches. it is situated in a perfect location for shopping and places to eat and drink, but really needs it's own car park, apart from these little offsets a really great place to stay, and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sydney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Top floor room, very very warm and smelled of sweat on opening the door ,fan running all night just to move air round but still very warm .Staff on leaving were more interested on what scores we where willing to leave on the survey when we got home ,than what our stay was like at the time


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank l200family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The room is spacious and clean. It is comfortable for my family of 3. Yet there is no air-conditioning and the windows could only be opened narrowly. No fresh air and it is too warm to stay in the night time. Also the ventilation inside the hotel is poor and too warm to stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank toahkwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here to coincide with a visit to Thorpe Park and the Harry Potter Studio Tour. We booked well in advance and got a great rate on a family room. The room was clean and comfortable and the reception staff were friendly. We've recently had a bad stay at another travelodge so we were dreading this stay, but it turned out to be fine. The only thing that could have made it better would have been a car park of it's own, but the one over the road is free between 6pm and 7am anyway so it wasn't a huge issue. Don't expect luxury and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank english_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Attended the ministry of sound event at thorpe park on saturday the 5th of july and chose to stay here for the night. The price was very cheap and cheerful! Room was spotless, as was the bathroom. The guy on reception was very nice and very helpful. Great stay, would definately come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiafitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staines
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Egham
Travelodge Egham
#3 of 3 in Egham
288 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#2 of 5 in Staines
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 5 in Staines
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boleyn Hotel
The Boleyn Hotel
#4 of 5 in Staines
278 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Chertsey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Staines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Staines

Address: Hale Street, Staines TW18 4UW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Staines
Price Range: £37 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Staines 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Staines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Staines Hotel Staines
Travel Lodge Staines
Staines Travelodge
Staines Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing