We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with a view !”
Review of The Swan Hotel

The Swan Hotel
Ranked #16 of 111 Restaurants in Staines
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our eclectic menu, striking a delicious balance of traditional and modern flavours, offers a wealth of choice throughout the day. Choose from a classic steak and ale pie, made with prize-winning London Pride, or opt for world cuisine in the form of spiced Thai fishcakes. There really is something for everybody - and we can provide tailored catering for all kinds of special occasions too.
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic lunch here - weather was good so we sat outside on the terrace and the view was spectacular. The staff could not have been more welcoming and were so helpful - will definitely be returning more often.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LondonDoDo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Home after an overnight stay at this delightful place. My husband and I escaped the kids for a night to celebrate being together 18yrs. Wow this place did us proud. Stunning bedrooms. Sublime food and a bar with music and a wonderful atmosphere. The staff are wonderful and I can’t wait to escape here again :)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ashleighsmith1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Superb food, great atmosphere, brilliant location, nice staff and good beer too. The service was a bit slow but I didn't mind as it allowed me to chill-out a bit after a busy day. I liked so much i came back the day after.

Enough said.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aguerrooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The restaurant is serving good quality food by very friendly staff. One can sit alongside the river even outsite when the weather is fine. Good value for money.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Emiel323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Modernised room with terrace overlooking the Thames. Bright restaurant with conservatory for cooler mornings, but outside terrace for alfresco dining. Excellent range of food, and very helpful service. Only downside is no parking, but if at weekend, or if arriving late afternoon and leaving before 10 am there is on-street parking.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Swan Hotel also viewed

 
Staines, Surrey
 

Been to The Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing