We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable rooms”
Review of The Boleyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Boleyn Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Staines
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Conveniently located on the Egham side of the river Thames, in a quiet area. Rooms are modern, clean, spacious and recently refurbished. Large free car park. Friendly and helpful staff. Certain areas can be noisy if there is a function taking place. The attached Indian restaurant, serves excellent, authentic food. The Breakfast buffet was also good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the function room area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for The Boleyn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Quiet location in West London; hotel was clean. Booked a standard room - ground floor without aircon. Was given the option to upgrade (£10 extra) for a first floor room with aircon. I'd recommend this. Hotel is located 100 myths from The Thames. A few pubs/eateries within a v short walk. Continental Breakfast included - adequate without being spectacular. I would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Spotlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here on the weekend of 5th July 2014. Firstly the hotel is literally a stone throw away from Thorpe Park which is fab! 1.3 miles to be exact! We had stayed here before and thought a lot of this hotel hence why we stayed here again! The staff have always got time for you and always go out of their way to help you and make sure your stay is just right! We have had an Indian delivered both times staying here and it was both times superb! It was soo nice! There is a great size FREE car park at the hotel which was fab! There is a sainsburys just the other side of the roundabout practically outside the hotel which was very handy! The hotel was very clean and quite modern. We paid £85 for an executive double but was upgraded to the four poster bedroom when we arrived at no extra cost!!! GREAT! The bathroom was amazing including a walk in shower and a huge bath which was amazing! The breakfast was different this time to our last stay as it was a buffet breakfast. You picked your own breakfast which was all separated out into little heated trays and it stayed nice and hot aswell! All in all if I do ever visit Thorpe park or surrounding areas again I would definitely definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you ask for a view of the Thames the staff will happily allocate you a room with a view!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed one night whilst in Staines for a family function. The hotel was spotlessly clean with excellent room facilities. We only used the restaurant for breakfast which was first class. Hotel location and private car parking for 60 vehicles could not have been better adjacent the Thames.
We would stay there again without hesitation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank commanderdavidjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed for two nights in an Executive Double with Single Occupancy whilst visiting friends in the area. I was wary of the hotel due to a few bad reviews on this website. I decided to give it a go and I'm glad I did. The room was clean and very comfortable, quite at night and the breakfast was delicious and the service friendly and efficient.. Great location, ample parking, reasonable price and Will return for sure..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderingbob13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lovely little hotel in a great setting, just seconds away from the Thames.
Our room was spotless, breakfast was great, lots of variety.
Staff were faultless, we were able to check in early, will definetly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bham.rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

On arrival I was given absolutely no information about dining or breakfast in the hotel, and pointed in the vague direction of my room.
Things did not improve when I got there. Old outdated furniture, a window which opened onto the toilets used by restaurant staff that I could quite clearly hear them using even when the window was shut.
Cleanliness seems to be hoover in the middle of the room only and attempts at using bleach could be seen by the amounts left on tiles.
Avoid if possible, if not do not let them put you in a room starting with 500...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pozicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staines
0.2 mi away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#2 of 5 in Staines
448 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#1 of 5 in Staines
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Staines
Travelodge Staines
#5 of 5 in Staines
281 reviews
1.6 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boleyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boleyn Hotel

Address: 29 The Hythe, Staines TW18 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Staines
Price Range: £80 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boleyn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your The Boleyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anne Boleyn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing