We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent breakfast”

The George - JD Wetherspoon
Ranked #31 of 87 Restaurants in Staines
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
london
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Only ever been in for breakfast but can't fault it.. Decent quality full English and veggie options as well as a lot okf lighter choices.. Excellent value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    68
    38
    11
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

What do you need more. Just perfect! Great for breakfast and drinks with friends and family. Totally recommending to anyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoannaDeParada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duns, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

not very clean-gents toilet not working-not good for family. We ordered our food and were then told that we should be out in 15 minutes!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nichola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This Wetherspoons pub is large and spacious. Good helpful staff. We have breakfast there, whenever we are staying in Staines. Excellent value for money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family Eating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

As I have read in other reviews, why can't other pub chains learn from Wetherspoons. A proper family pub here in Staines where you can bring the whole family for a good, more than reasonably priced meal. We often come to The George, to eat, drink, chat and relax. Always a pleasant experience and we will keep coming back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The George - JD Wetherspoon also viewed

 
Staines, Surrey
 

Been to The George - JD Wetherspoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing