We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't enjoy my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Grand Island
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Didn't enjoy my stay”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Front desk staff were good. The stairwells were filthy and run down. The room was average. The toilet didn't flush properly and the tub held water while showering. The wall heater thermostat didn't work, heat came out all the time unless it was shut off. It was to cold out to turn it off completely, so we kept the balcony door open so we didn't pass out.
For the money we payed I would recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ETraverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    78
    80
    46
    58
See reviews for
139
83
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were there for a hockey tournament. Yes, the building is a bit dated, but fantastic pool area. Spacious main floor with bar and restaurant so you don't have to leave premises. Rooms are good, river view is nice. Good quality sheets. Friendly staff. Good location on Niagara River....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BalmyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

It is 20-25 mins away from the Falls. We were a group of 30-35 people on a visit to the falls - must have occupied 15 odd rooms. The room was good, bathroom was clean and nice. No problem worth mentioning. It was a fine stay overall. This was a holiday inn before.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
176 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

First off this hotel was in a lovely setting. Room was basic but ok. The hotel itself and common areas were a bit outdated and the elevators very slow. No restaurants close by and the one in the hotel was expensive for what is served.
The main complaint was the large amount of spiders and webs on the balcony. No maintenance service or cleaning had been done. I literally haven't seen that many spiders in one spot ever. I paid extra for the River view balcony and couldn't use it. The icing on the cake was waking up and finding two dead spiders in the bed and the bathroom floor. I mentioned it while checking out and the hostess didn't seek to care. She said it well it's that season. With basic bug termination service and a broom taken to each balcony this could be made much more less of an issue. Oh and there's no spa.
If you have a passport go to Canada and stay at the embassy suites. You can find specials around the same price.

Room Tip: If you do stay get a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albrecht315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I recently made a reservation with the newly renovated Byblos Niagara Resort & Spa formerly
Holiday Inn Grand Island.
I was very pleased with the excellent customer service from Marni Bator (Senior sales manager).
Marni always responded promptly with all my questions & concerns & provided excellent customer service.
Thanks Marni. Looking forward to visiting your hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The name Byblos Niagara Resort and Spa matched up to the product. We found an affordable, romantic getaway with spectacular views of the Niagara River. Felt like we were in a far away land. Renovated room, large indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, beautiful grounds, marina, docking, championship golf course and a restaurant/patio overlooking the Niagara. The Falls, casinos and Canada are only 10 minutes. Finally, a new ownership experience. What a change from the same old flag hotels.

Room Tip: River views are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rubino1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I can't even give this 1 star but it wouldn't let not to. This was my first trip to Niagara Falls, we came with my son's hockey team for a tournament. First off, when we arrived there were 50-60 guests inside and outside of the hotel/lobby. Music was blaring and I felt like I was stepping into a night club with my family. When we were checking in I asked the front desk what kind of party was going on and he told me that it was a Narcotics Annoymous Covention this weekend. Not thrilled that they have booked this and other "kids" hockey team together.......not a good mix! We get into our room (does NOT look like the picture it shows on their website) and within an hour we found 2 bedbugs! We left immediately and the staff did cancel the rest of our stay with no charge. This hotel was very dirty, even the elevator doors had trouble closing.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Darlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Island
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
9.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,749 reviews
10.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
970 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
488 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island

Property: Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
Address: 100 Whitehaven Rd, Grand Island, NY 14072-1943 (Formerly Byblos Niagara Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Niagara is a country-suburban, full service hotel located on the banks of the Upper Niagara River just 12 miles from Niagara Falls and 15 miles to the Buffalo area suburbs and Downtown Buffalo. We feature 263 guest rooms and suites with either 1 king size bed or 2 double beds. Every room has a walk out balcony and over half of our rooms overlook the river and spacious grounds. Each room includes hi definition cable TV and free internet access. We are adjacent to River Oaks Golf Course, a 7,200 Muirhead designed course with privileges as well as River Oaks Marina with short term slip rentals available as well as jet ski rentals. Enjoy the tranquil setting of our hotel after a busy day at the Falls or shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Island (Buffalo / Niagara) Hotel Grand Island
Grand Island Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing