We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
Nearby Hotels
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Motel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motor Lodge(Grand Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jade Inn Motel(Grand Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Budget Motel(Grand Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
97
124
121
76
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
124
121
76
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewindoor poolrenovated roomironing boardnew yorkwhirlpoolbuffaloupgrades
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was the 2nd year we stayed here. Last year was great, the new owners this year seemed to go out of their way to make us unhappy. The function space is great the layout of the hotel worked very well for us, unfortunately the management leaves a lot to be desired. We were traveling with friends and each made our own reservations. I made multiple phone calls to get our rooms near each other and was basically told they wouldn't even try to accommodate us. Fortunately when we arrived there was one competent man working the desk and he got us adjoining rooms. Another friend was given his room and as he had been driving all day went to take a nap, while he was sleeping they gave the room to another patron who opened the door on my sleeping friend. Another friend upon arriving was told they had no record of his reservation, He was getting ready to drive back home when they "found" his reservation. This is only a quarter of the problems we had with this hotel. I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the riverside have balconies, Other hotels have better service.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Futur3h4wk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Future3H4wk
Thank you for your recent comments about your stay here at Byblos Niagara for the EerieCon Science Fiction conference. Please accept our apologies for the confusion with your friend's suites and the mix-up that the clerk had with your keys for your friends room. With similar names, she should have been more careful. As for the adjoining rooms, we do try and block any special requests when we are aware of them but unfortunately, it sounds like there were no notations or adjoining rooms available for that busy weekend. It certainly isn't our intention to make you or your friends unhappy and I wish I could have helped when you were here. If you do decide to return, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to avoid any mix-up with suites and special requests.
Sincerely
Scott Swagler
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Rude did not know what they were doing. One person would say a charge for one thing and then something else for another. Double booked a room for a friend and another guest walked into the room while he was sleeping. Service for breakfast were like 10.29 each for that with tax very nonchalant did not know kids rates never refilled coffee no silverware.

Changed rooms because gave room to someone else. Just awful !!! Will NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler999922342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Traveler999
Thank you for your recent comment about your stay for the Eerie Con Convention. My apologies to both you and your friends for the mix-up with your suites. I certainly do not like to hear that we made a mistake but we will continue to work with our staff to make sure that this does not occur again.

If I can be of service in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly
Sincerely,
Scott Swagler
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was the worst experience for us EVER. We bought a voucher from Living Socials to hunt for future escapes. The room was absolutely discusting. Paint was peeling off the walls in the bathroom, hall way and closets as well as the balcony. The floor in the bathroom was not finished. Baseboards missing. Rust stains on the carpets,cob webs in corners and on the lights. As well a wasps nest attached to the outside of the patio door!!! Obviously this is the room for the discounts. Very poor buisness sence. The hall ways, stairwells and elevaters were all a disgrace.When my husband brought this up at the front desk she admitted she had not even been in the room, and that was that. It is such a tragedy that we the unsuspecting public can not trust advertising.We have loads of pictures to back up our claim.

Room Tip: No tips....don't go.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise5158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Denise
Thank you for your comments on your $99 Living Social special rate package that included meals and your overnight accommodations. Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered with your room. You were placed in one of our newest rooms that was done quickly to see how the decor would look with the newer style. We have learned much from this design such as the placement of the coffee maker that drips onto the carpet (rust stain) as well as the flooring issues in the bathroom and will not be doing that scheme again. As for the balconies, with the late spring this year, we are way behind cleaning and are still playing catch up from the Fall and winter messes. While we have only owned the property for 1 year, we are working diligently to upgrade the elevators and general building so that every guest has a great experience.
Thank you again for your comments...we do look at them carefully when we are allocating renovation capital.
Sincerely
Scott Swagler
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

On the morning of our departure from Canada, we received a call from the hotel at 9.am. informing us that the kitchens would be closed so we could not have dinner, claim our $25 dining voucher, or have a hot breakfast. I would have thought that they would have informed us earlier to enable us to re-book. However, it was too late and our arrangements had been made.This made us feel uneasy as the reception area did not appear to be on the ball. On arrival, the Hotel looked rather dated and tired. A staff member was planting plastic flowers in large containers at the front entrance (looked rather cheap and cheesy). The checkin went well with the man being very pleasant and understanding. He did offer us a future discount on a room of our choice. However, this did not make up fully for our disappointment at not having a romantic meal overlooking the river as we had planned.The bedroom was clean and basic. The staff was attentive and courteous.The high note was the view and fabulous location. Not sure if we will return, but you never know? Everything looks so much better in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Hazel G,
Thank you for taking time to write regarding your $99 Living Social all inclusive package that you booked for your April stay. Please accept our apologies for for the late notice about the inability of our hotel to accommodate you for your meals. Unfortunately, we are were hosting a large religious convention that started at approximately the same time, disrupting our usual operations and we dropped the ball, plain and simple. I am glad you did enjoy the stay, despite our error and hoping you will take us up on our offer that the reception desk extended. When you are ready to return, please do not hesitate to call me directly for assistance so everything is perfect for your next romantic get away.
Cordially,
Scott Swagler
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at Byblos recently and had a great experience. The hotel was busy with a conference taking place at the time we were there but the customer service experience was absolutely great. The front desk staff were extremely polite, very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. The dining room staff were also very polite and so willing to help with special attention to not only our needs but we noticed they were kind to the other people dining who had little kids with them.
Our dinner on Saturday night and our breakfast on Sunday morning was excellent.
Upon check-out, the General Manager who happened to be there, came over to speak with us and explained the hotel was going through some changes and we really appreciated his taking the time to thank us for our visit.
Overall, we had a great experience and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the river - great view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Three B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews