We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Andrew is a stylish option” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Andrew Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Andrew Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Great Neck
Great Neck, New York
1 review
“The Andrew is a stylish option”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was happily surprised by how stylish the Andrew Hotel is. It has a chic interior, and the rooms, while not enormous, are very nice. It's also only a few blocks from the Long Island Railroad station, and near coffee options and downtown Great Neck shopping on Middle Neck Road. There's a New York Sports club a stone's throw away too, which I found useful. The staff was very friendly to boot, which for me is always important, a close second to the room being tasteful and comfortable.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewManager, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Ray,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Andrew. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Catherine M. De Lucia, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    59
    45
    17
    20
See reviews for
55
37
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at The Andrew Hotel last April and were pleased with the quality of the room, services and pleasant staff. Great Neck does not have many options, yet this is certainly worth trying over the others. The concierge was also very helpful with making us dinner reservations at a wonderful Italian restaurant. One night of our stay there was a wedding in the hotel, and at first we were nervous about any disruption, however, we didn't even notice the noise. We look forward to returning to the Andrew in a few weeks.

Room Tip: Away from elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is cute and in a nice location. The hotel had decided to stop serving food due to a holiday we were unaware of during our stay. At the time of booking and a confirmation call a few days ahead of our stay that fact was never mentioned. I thought we should have been given that information ahead of time so we could have chosen another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent location. Can walk to a street full of fun shops, salons, and restaurants. Rooms are fairly standard beds were 2 double beds. Air conditioner was a bit loud. Place was clean and quiet. Pleasant surprise of continental breakfast included. Look on their hotel site for specials. Not too far of a drive to St John's University. We went by car not sure what else gets you there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymcym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewManager, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Andrew Hotel. We appreciate your comments.
I hope we see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Catherine M. De Lucia, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We spent one evening at the Andrew and it was fine. I had requested an early check in if possible, when I called I was told they would try and that the hotel was not fully booked. When I called the day of arrival I was told it was impossible to have an early check in. There seems to be an attitude of non accommodation. We check in at 3 pm and were given a room almost directly across from the elevator and the room while fairly clean did not feel fresh. I tried to call the front desk to change the room, the phone was not working. I went to the front desk and asked to change the room, which they did after some hemming and hawing. The room is adequate, a little better than a holiday Inn, and it could use some updating. The nicest is the Continental breakfast. There was a nice assortment of fruit, cereals, coffees, teas and pastries. The attendant was very helpful.
I would stay here again,primarily because I have family in the area.
The next morning we noticed that there were quite a few empty rooms. So why do hotels insist
On assigning the worst rooms first?

Room Tip: The second floor is above the party room and can get loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stealthcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The Andrew is located across from the train station and within walking distance to stores and restaurants in Great Neck. The room was nice, the beds were very comfortable and there was a flat screen TV. The staff was excellent and very responsive to our needs. We did have a few plumbing issues, our TV remote stopped working and so did the hair dryer while I was trying to blow dry my hair. The staff responded so quickly that these were merely mild annoyances in an otherwise nice stay. The only real negative I have is that when we were leaving, we brought down our luggage ourselves and our driver took our luggage to the car. The doorman grimaced at us and did not even say good bye or thanks for staying with us. Every other time we saw him, he was quite friendly and polite, but his demeanor at this time was not appropriate.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Great Neck.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DakotaBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We totally enjoyed our two night stay at the Andrew Hotel, which is located within a convenient stone's throw of the LIRR station in Great Neck .. so heading into 'the city' or visiting folks on the north shore, as we did, was very easily accomplished. Both the hotel's facilities and rooms were immaculate and comfortable, the staff was helpful and courteous, and our car was close at hand with valet parking. There is a very nicely laid out breakfast on the second floor in the morning or an array of quality restaurants are within easy walking distance (try the many different choices on Middle Neck Road). All in all, an excellent stay and we highly recommend the Andrew.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishwriter1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Neck
0.2 mi away
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
2.6 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
3.9 mi away
The Roslyn Hotel
The Roslyn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roslyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express ROSLYN - MANHASSET AREA
8.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Andrew Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Andrew Hotel

Property: The Andrew Hotel
Address: 75 N Station Plz, Great Neck, NY 11021-5009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Great Neck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Great Neck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Andrew Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Andrew Hotel offers the best of luxury hotels in New York, with a contemporary flair and value. Our 62 hotel rooms are designed for comfort in minimalist style with materials of oak, marble, mohair and raw silk. We look forward to welcoming you to our gem in Great Neck Long Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your The Andrew Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrew Hotel Great Neck
The Andrew Hotel Great Neck, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing