We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good portions!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 420 North - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
420 North
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good portions!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

The portions were a good size. We ordered a bottle of wine and they were out, they gave us a more expensive wine for the same price and it was a very good choice of red wine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyskies03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neighborhood gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Great little neighborhood gem. Excellent food, attentive service and much needed addition to the Great Neck restaurant scene.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
212 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

They have an amazingly diverse menu and they're able to pull it off. Paella is particularly good, and it's enough for 2 with a salad, which is also very good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank cather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New digs!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We received a gift certificate to this new restaurant, and we were soooo pleased....Best to your

new place.....

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FAlbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau County, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service at 420 North”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We decided to have a family birthday dinner at this lovely restaurant. We started with a fresh brick oven pizza, then baked clams and the incredible stuffed mozzarella, fried calamari and the tuna sashimi appetizer - all outstanding. We are steak lovers - all cooked to perfection, delicious sides and a great wine list to accompany the meal. Really a great dining experience that I would highly recommend. When we arrived and first sat down, the background music was a little too loud, and a little too much like pulsating dance music. I was relieved when the music transitioned to a nice mellow jazz, definitely suited the atmosphere and fine dining experience better. Attentive professional service - Quite a nice place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuperMom213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 420 North also viewed

Great Neck, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing