We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience!!”
Review of Ponte Mollo

Ponte Mollo
Reserve with OpenTable
Ponte Mollo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 112 Restaurants in Great Neck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Westminster Road
Description: You won't find an Italian Restaurant with more authentic flavours and tastes than right here at Ponte Mollo! When you want to dine with friends or family while enjoying a warm atmosphere and a meal of taste-filled magnificence, our Italian restaurant is here. With the finest Italian menu in the area, our exotic dishes are sure to please adventurous or traditional palates with amazing soup, antipasti, pasta fresca, insalata, pasta and carni! Our Wine Bar is perfect for a cool, casual evening, a girls’ night out, or a relaxing glass of wine after work! Come by and enjoy a glass of Prosecco or choose from our wide variety of wine and tapas. We offer a great selection at a range of prices for any occasion. For full menus and more information on catering services, dinner parties or large celebrations, please visit our website or give us a call to schedule your reservation. Join us tonight at Ponte Mollo and taste the authentic flavours of Italy right here in Long Island!
Rockville Centre, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We had such a terrific dinner at Ponte Mollo. Marco has updated his restaurant and the food was delicious. The service was very professional and Marco is always gracious to all his guests.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Speechy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, Owner at Ponte Mollo, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks for coming in for a great dinner. Happy to hear you love the updates and enjoyed your meal. I love serving our guests and making sure everyone is having a fantastic time. Thanks again for stopping by, and I'm already looking forward to seeing you back! -- Sincerely, Marco M., Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    20
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Truly excellent atmosphere here, they treat you like family as soon as you walk through the door with warm greetings. The colors and art work are calming and truly bring the feel of Italy to great neck. The staff is attentive and wonderfully pleasant. Lisa is incredibly attentive and Marco is an absolutely delight and makes you feel like family right away. The food was fantastic we shared the Veal meatballs and the chicken balsamico; incredibly both delicious. The food was incredible and fairly priced. All around this place is a gem and #1 in great neck for a reason. 5/5!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaku42088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, Owner at Ponte Mollo, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
We're all about delicious food and great service, so it means the world to me that you think we're doing a good job. Thanks for the support here on TripAdvisor. I'm very flattered by your compliments. Next time you're in the mood for a tasty Italian meal, keep us in mind.

Chao,
Marco M., Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely Dinner”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Chose to have a romantic dinner here after reading good reviews on Tripadvisor. We never went to the previous restaurant at this location, but wanted to try here. We are so glad we did!
We were warmly greeted. The staff was friendly and professional. The food was delicious. Decent prices for excellent choices. Will come back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GN3Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, Owner at Ponte Mollo, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Tasty food, affordable prices, top-notch service -- that's what we're all about, so it's great to hear that we're hitting our mark. Thanks for the support here on TripAdvisor. We'd love to welcome you back for dinner again soon.

Cheers,
Marco M., Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent brunch”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Celebrated family birthday including small children. Good service, child-friendly, excellent food. Strongly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alix R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, Owner at Ponte Mollo, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Tasty food, great service, family friendly -- that's what we're all about, so it's great to hear that you think we're doing a good job, Alix! Thanks for the support here on TripAdvisor. It means so much that we could make your celebration special. Stop in and visit us again some time soon.

Best,
Marco M., Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Neck, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner Party”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Dear Marco and staff,

Delicious and great service as always for my Birthday dinner party March 23, 2014 - had a great time with great food and wine of course...

Thank you see you soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mpar324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, Owner at Ponte Mollo, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
I'm so happy that we could help you celebrate your birthday! We all really enjoyed making everything special for you. Next time you need a tasty night out, please let us know.

All the best,
Marco M., Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ponte Mollo also viewed

 
Great Neck, Long Island
 

Been to Ponte Mollo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing