We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Rustica - CLOSED

Cafe Rustica
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Embassy Court
Great Neck, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Haven't been to this restaurant in 13 years. Decided to order take out. The food was very very good. I will be back!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good neighborhood eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Have eaten here often over the years and it can be counted on as a reliable neighborhood eating establishment. The service is consistently attentive, and the veal and chicken dishes as well as the pastas are always fresh and tasty. The chef does tend , however, to be a bit too generous with the sauces so when you order, my advice, is always advise the waiter for "light on the sauce"and do not forget the jellybeans on the way out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ABBYSPROUDDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Gers better every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have eaten here several times over the past few years and the food has always been excellent. Every time we go with another couple they are very impressed.with the service and the food. I only wish we lived closer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Portcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
382 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“One of the last decent spots in GN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Went here for the first time in years and was pleasantly surprised with the results. Went for dinner on a Saturday night and got good attentive service. The staff was friendly and the food good. It was actually pretty crowded which was surprising for the area. It's one of the only options remaining in the town and one that is a safe bet.

Helpful?
Thank beachtravelerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
134 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Long Island So So”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

We expected a little better from the reviews, but it was very typical Long Island Italian. Don't need to come here again.
Plus, the floors under the tables and the bathroom were filthy!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Rustica also viewed

Great Neck, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing