We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel for a Long Island Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Great Neck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Great Neck while we were visiting Long Island for a wedding. Anyway, I usually do not review hotels, but I felt obligated to post a quick review since there was really nothing, honestly, nothing I did not like about this hotel. The Inn is centrally located in Great Neck (and only a few feet walk to a train to Manhattan), the staff were more than friendly and accommodating, the room was large, well equipped and clean, the bed was comfortable, the price was fair, they have a nice restaurant and bar, there are also close shops and restaurants near by (including a terrific bagel and pizza restaurant) etc. etc. Anyway, we would definitely stay there again should we re-visit the area and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: No swimming pool, but they offer guests complementary passes to a close-by fully equipped shape cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We are all so pleased to read such great feedback, and it is greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking the time to write your review. All feedback is important to us; however, as most people know, few really share a positive experience. Fortunately we are a Hotel that does receive very good feedback overall.

Your review really just summed things up for us because we want our guests to not only enjoy the Hotel and our hospitality, but the surrounding area too. We are very pleased you found the Hotel so accommodating throughout your stay but we are even happier to know that you just had a great overall experience with your wife.

Please continue to share your experience with others. We hope that you will in fact return to the Inn at Great Neck and the area to enjoy all we have to offer, as our team and the hotel itself continues to raise the bar with accommodations, services and amenities.

All the best to you and yours!

~Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

I had my wedding block at this hotel. Everyone at the hotel was great to work with. The hotel arranged a late bar for the guests; rooms are clean, modern and the hotel is conveniently located near LIRR to connect you to NYC and cute town to walk around in with shops and restaurants. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putter280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review. I am very pleased to see that our staff was helpful and met your needs throughout your stay with us. I am also very pleased to read that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean. Our goal is to always provide guests with comfort on all levels.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others that read our TripAdvisor reviews. Please continue to share your experience with others. We hope to be able to be your host again in the future.

All the best!

~Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions when visiting family. It is consistently very good. Rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The staff is consistently well trained and pleasant. The Inn is well located to almost anywhere you want to be in Great Neck. Have only eaten breakfast in the restaurant but the buffet is adequate, quick and convenient. Reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you very much for leaving us such positive feedback. That is what we strive for. We are pleased to see that our staff was accommodating and friendly and provided you with true hospitality. They do go through training; however, the vast majority of our employees just have a true passion for the industry and for taking care of people during their travels. I am happy to see that their passion shines.

Thank you for sharing your overall experience with us and other travelers that rely on TripAdvisor to make their traveling decisions. We certainly hope that you will visit us again and enjoy all of the new amenities and services the Inn continues to add to the Hotel.

All the best!

~Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Inn at Great Neck is a great hotel located in the heart of Great Neck. Walk to the village, enjoy local eats, and not too far from Queens especially when the LIRR is at your finger tips. This small hotel offers great service, amenities such as laptops and ipods, free movie selection of dvd's, mni bar, local guide books, some rooms offer a balcony, bathrobe ready on the bed with flowers and chocolates pending on the suite chosen. Friendly staff to greet and serve you. Don't for get the Girraffe room if you want a cocktail or two. It's quite, clean, and consistently upgrading furniture for better comfort. Highly reccommend. They also offer a great room for parties. If you've read the Great Gatsby, then you will really enjoy this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Great Neck and an overview of the village itself. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate you and offer you our amenities services. I am very happy to hear that our team was professional, friendly, and provided you with exceptional customer service.

As you had mentioned, the Inn continues to add to its amenities and services and we are sure our repeat guests will soon recognize them and all will enjoy what we are and will be offering.

We hope you had time to enjoy some of the great North Shore (i.e. Gold Coast) attractions in the area or take a brief train ride to see the Big Apple. It's a great time of year to be visting the area.

Please continue to share your experience with others and let them know about the area and the Inn at Great Neck. We hope you can return in the near future.

All the best!

~Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The hotel enjoys a unique location in the middle of Great Neck Village - which means walking distance to many restaurants, bars, a movie theater, the LIRR station. The rooms are spacious and classy, with elegant bathrooms. Many rooms also have balconies (try to get a room not facing the train line, as the trains run 24/7 and can be noisy). There is a restaurant and a bar on site, both of which provide excellent service and a full menu. Also try the sushi across the street, as well as the massage parlor - some very affordable, oriental-style deep tissue massage. The hotel is also great for medical visits at the nearby North Shore - Long Island Jewish Health System (for which they have discounted rates).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pa080910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that you found the location of the Hotel to be convenient. Unlike many other Hotels across Long Island the Inn at Great Neck provides one with easy access to many points of interest, including those that are within walking distance, as the Hotel is right along the tree-lined streets of downtown Great Neck. We are also delighted to read that you found our Giraffe Room Restaurant, Lounge and Bar to fully accommodating in service and menu selection. The Hotel is host to many employees and visitors of the North Shore LIJ Health System and special discounted rates are offered to guests staying with us while they are visiting the hospital or conducting work. We thank you again for providing us with your feedback and we hope that other travelers will take your input in to consideration when looking to stay in the area. Please be sure to visit us again in the near future and please continue to share you Inn at Great Neck Hotel experience.

All the best!

Sincerely,

~Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We have used and stayed at The Inn at Great Neck many times over the years. I spent my wedding night there, so did my guests. I had my bridal shower there and my rehearsal dinner there as well.
The hotel staff from top to bottom are outstanding and the banquet/catering specialists are on the top of their game. We recently held a Passover dinner for 50+ people and were absolutely impressed with their professionalism.

I highly recommend this boutique hotel to EVERYONE. From soup to nuts you too will be impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWITT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you very much for such a nice review of the Hotel and our staff. I am very pleased to read that you are a repeat guest and that you have found the Hotel and its staff to be as accommodating as it has to you. I also thank you for sharing your review with fellow travelers and potential guests of the Inn. We certainly hope that you will return in the near future and continue to share your experience with others. We hope that we may host another special event for you with our banquet services too. Upon returning, please be sure to notice all of the new amenities and services the Hotel has and will continue to add in the not too distant future. Thank you for your time, consideration and your business. It is appreciated.

All the best!

Sincerely,

~Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here 3 times becasue of its convenience to friends on Long Island. The hotel is very charmimg and teh staff could not be nicer or more helpful. We found the rooms to be comfortable and at least when we were there clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on multiple occasions. I am especially delighted to hear about the personalized attention you received from our team and knowing they did what they could to make you feel welcome and comfortable. I am also delighted to hear that you found our rooms and the hotel overall to be comfortable and quiet. That is what we aim for as a small luxury boutique hotel and that is how it should be. Please continue to share you experience with others ad please come back to see us and stay with us again in the very near future. Please take a look at our exclusive TripAdvisor special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Neck
0.2 mi away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
208 reviews
8.9 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.3 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Knickerbocker Yacht Hotel
Knickerbocker Yacht Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Washington
29 reviews
6.3 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
603 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection

Address: 30 Cuttermill Rd, Great Neck, NY 11021-3111 (Formerly Inn At Great Neck, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Great Neck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Great Neck
Price Range: £115 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Great Neck is a leading full service luxury boutique hotel inspired by the historic Jazz Age and art deco style depicting the decadent soirees of Long Island's roaring 1920's. Throughout our modern facilities, you will find chic Art Deco accents, including wall murals, hand crafted African Sapele mahogany woodwork, metal works and other artisan designs you simply cannot find today. All presented with the quality service our discerning clientele have come to expect. The Inn at Great Neck is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. We are located on the Long Island's Gold Coast and within walking distance of Great Neck's antique shops, fashion shops, galleries, and restaurants. The Inn is convenient to Nassau County's corporate centers and is just two blocks from the Long Island Rail Road. You can be in New York City, within twenty two minutes. The Inn at Great Neck offers a complete array of services and amenities for corporate events and social functions. Our team of professional event coordinators will gladly help you with every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Great Neck Hotel Great Neck
Hotel Great Neck
Inn At Great Neck, BW Premier Collection New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing