We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Great Neck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2013

we used the hotel for a block of rooms for are sons wedding. we could not have been happier. everything was exactly as planned. we had an impromptu party in the bar which worked out perfectly.. the morning after brunch was great. would highly recommend this hotel for any function. the staff thought of every detail and our guests loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lipnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Inn at Great Neck and provide us with your feedback. I am also very happy that you called me to discuss your overall experience. It is so nice when people take the time out of their busy schedules to share positive experiences. We were delighted to be your host Hotel and we’re very happy to hear that all of your group functions and events went very well.

The Inn at Great Neck is host to many groups and it is always nice when we have the opportunity to really work one-on-one with them and also get to know them to some degree. It makes being the host much more enjoyable.

I am very proud of the team of people I work with and the level of hospitality expertise along with their commitment to provide exceptional service.

We certainly hope that we may be your host hotel again in the future. Please continue to share your feedback of the Inn at Great Neck with others. It is most appreciated.

All the best to you and yours!

Sincerely,

~Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Checked into the Inn at Great Neck on a Sunday for an overnight stay. We were attending a wedding. The valet parking and check-in process was very easy, quick and uncomplicated. We found our room to be large, very clean and accommodating. The hotel boasted new beds, and the bed was indeed very comfortable. There were ample pillows and bedding available. I also noticed a very pleasant, clean smell in the hallways leading to our room. The décor overall was very nice. The only complaint I had was that the staff seemed a little intrusive. We were interrupted twice for unnecessary reasons. Also, when we returned to our room after the wedding, it was evident that someone had been in the room re-arranging things. It's a small think, but it seemed unnecessary. Overall - it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to read that you found our rooms to be clean, comfortable and accommodating throughout your stay. We are also glad that you recognized our new Serendipity Suite Sleeper Beds and found them to be comfortable, which is why we are in fact making our guests and potential guests aware of them and yes, doing a little boasting.

Please know that our guest service agents and our housekeeping team are never trying to be intrusive. Our front desk agents call all of our guests shortly after check-in to help ensure our guests are comfortable and to see if they have any special requests. The Hotel also provides early evening room service and turndown service. If that service is not wanted or needed; our guests may certainly put a do not disturb sign on their doors and the Hotel would certainly not disrupt them or enter their room for evening service.

The majority of our guests find the service a nice touch throughout their stay; however, I can certainly understand and appreciate some of our guest snot caring for it. With that said, we believe it is the little extras we provide in service that help differentiate our hotel from others.

We hope to have you return as our guest in the future. Thank you for your time and consideration and thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts with us and others.

All the best!

~Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here in a wedding block and were pleasantly surprised! The staff was very courteous and helpful. We stayed here for only one night and our room was more than acceptable. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, with a memory foam type topper. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but found the bar to be overpriced. Additionally, they charge $12 for valet, which seemed very silly for the area. The location is walking distance to the train station and a street with coffee shops. A pleasant evening!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for your kind review of the Inn at Great Neck. We appreciate any and all feedback and always enjoy the opportunity to respond to any and all reviews. We are very pleased that you found our team to be courteous throughout your stay. Our personalized customer service is very important to us. We are also pleased that you recognized our brand new beds, which are gel infused customized pillow top beds made exclusively for the Inn, which we refer to as our Serendipity Suite Sleeper Beds. Our four pillows per bed (two firm and two soft) are also brand new. The Hotel now has new beds and bedding in every one of its rooms and suites.

I do apologize that you found our $12.00 per night valet parking fee to be an unfair price; however, we do offer 24 valet service and our guests get to park in our secure indoor parking lot . Municipal parking is available off premises; however, it is metered parking with various restrictions and the fines for parking violations can be expensive; therefore, we believe our $12.00 valet parking fee is quite reasonable.

We also believe our food and beverage prices are very reasonable, especially when one compares them to other nearby restaurants within Great Neck.

With that said, I do wan to reiterate that we are very happy you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope to be your host again in the near future. IF you plan on returning, please be sure to visit our website and/or look at the promotions we have on-line exclusively through TripAdvisor.

All the best to you and yours!

~Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Employees sincere and friendly! Everyone helpfully and courteous. Cudos to Paul and Jenni great customer oriented individuals! Hotel is located in fabulous suburb offering great transportation to the big apple!

Room Tip: Go to 4 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawrence h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you so much for your stellar review. I am certainly going to share this review with our team. It is so important to the Inn at Great Neck to offer friendly and personalized service, and I am proud to read that our team did just that.

I am also delighted to read that you feel the location of the Hotel was perfect for visiting the Big Apple. As I have mentioned in other review responses, we want our guests to enjoy the location of the Hotel just as much as the Hotel itself. Although we cannot really control that aspect, it's important to let people know that our location just contributes to the overall guest/traveler experience.

Thank you for your time and consideration. Please continue to share your Inn at Great Neck experience with others. We hope to be your host again in the near future.

All the best!

~Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

As an alternative to the exorbitant Manhattan hotels, the Inn at Great Neck is just a couple of blocks from the train station to NYC with a CVS and a variety of excellent restaurants within walking distance. The staff was a little cool to start and initially put me in a smoking room which they quickly switched out for lovely top-floor non-smoking room upon request. Excellent beds, linens, and a Sony sound system with DVD player for complimentary movies. Like many slightly older properties, not enough outlets for all the business necessities, but everything else made up for it including the evening plate of cookies delivered to my room. Overall, a really superior experience.

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking, be certain to specify it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMSVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Thank you for your very nice review regarding the Inn at Great Neck and the surrounding area. We always try to let our guests and potential guests know just how different our property is from many other hotels on Long Island and one of the factors is just because of its convenient location. We are delighted that you found our rooms to be comfortable and our amenities enjoyable. We will continue to add to our amenities and services to make one’s stay even more enjoyable. Our newest amenities and services can be found on our website.

I do apologize that you were first put in one of our designated smoking rooms. We do only have a select few left and we are considering becoming a smoke free property in the near future. We do try to meet all requests; however, it is at times difficult. I am quite sure we noted your preference in our computer; however, if we did not, please mention your specific preference(s) upon making your reservation with us. We will certainly do all we can to accommodate you.

We hope that you will return in the very near future and continue to share your positive experience with the Inn at Great Neck with other travelers. We appreciate you sharing this information with others that rely on TripAdvisor to assist them in making their travel plans.

All the best!

~Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Great Neck while we were visiting Long Island for a wedding. Anyway, I usually do not review hotels, but I felt obligated to post a quick review since there was really nothing, honestly, nothing I did not like about this hotel. The Inn is centrally located in Great Neck (and only a few feet walk to a train to Manhattan), the staff were more than friendly and accommodating, the room was large, well equipped and clean, the bed was comfortable, the price was fair, they have a nice restaurant and bar, there are also close shops and restaurants near by (including a terrific bagel and pizza restaurant) etc. etc. Anyway, we would definitely stay there again should we re-visit the area and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: No swimming pool, but they offer guests complementary passes to a close-by fully equipped shape cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We are all so pleased to read such great feedback, and it is greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking the time to write your review. All feedback is important to us; however, as most people know, few really share a positive experience. Fortunately we are a Hotel that does receive very good feedback overall.

Your review really just summed things up for us because we want our guests to not only enjoy the Hotel and our hospitality, but the surrounding area too. We are very pleased you found the Hotel so accommodating throughout your stay but we are even happier to know that you just had a great overall experience with your wife.

Please continue to share your experience with others. We hope that you will in fact return to the Inn at Great Neck and the area to enjoy all we have to offer, as our team and the hotel itself continues to raise the bar with accommodations, services and amenities.

All the best to you and yours!

~Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I had my wedding block at this hotel. Everyone at the hotel was great to work with. The hotel arranged a late bar for the guests; rooms are clean, modern and the hotel is conveniently located near LIRR to connect you to NYC and cute town to walk around in with shops and restaurants. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putter280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review. I am very pleased to see that our staff was helpful and met your needs throughout your stay with us. I am also very pleased to read that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean. Our goal is to always provide guests with comfort on all levels.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others that read our TripAdvisor reviews. Please continue to share your experience with others. We hope to be able to be your host again in the future.

All the best!

~Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Neck
0.2 mi away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
209 reviews
8.9 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.3 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
615 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection

Address: 30 Cuttermill Rd, Great Neck, NY 11021-3111 (Formerly Inn At Great Neck, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Great Neck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Great Neck
Price Range: £121 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Great Neck is a leading full service luxury boutique hotel inspired by the historic Jazz Age and art deco style depicting the decadent soirees of Long Island's roaring 1920's. Throughout our modern facilities, you will find chic Art Deco accents, including wall murals, hand crafted African Sapele mahogany woodwork, metal works and other artisan designs you simply cannot find today. All presented with the quality service our discerning clientele have come to expect. The Inn at Great Neck is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. We are located on the Long Island's Gold Coast and within walking distance of Great Neck's antique shops, fashion shops, galleries, and restaurants. The Inn is convenient to Nassau County's corporate centers and is just two blocks from the Long Island Rail Road. You can be in New York City, within twenty two minutes. The Inn at Great Neck offers a complete array of services and amenities for corporate events and social functions. Our team of professional event coordinators will gladly help you with every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Great Neck Hotel Great Neck
Hotel Great Neck
Inn At Great Neck, BW Premier Collection New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing