We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Great Neck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2010

This is a small "luxury" hotel, at a resonable price, located about 35 minutes by train from the center of New York City. I have stayed here several times, and each time it gets better. The staff is wonderful, and always so helpful, for anything you may need, from the valet parking to the housekeepers. The rooms are immaculate, and the beds are really comfortable. One of the best things for me is that you can fall out of the hotel and land right at the Long Island Railroad (LIRR) station, and in 35 minutes you are in mid-town Manhattan, for about $15 round trip. If you want, there are about 10 different reataurants within walking distance, and ample shopping right there. All in all, it is a find, especially if you don't want to stay in midtown NYC.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegormandizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2010

Stayed here for one night on business. Very comfortable hotel and the service was excellent from the bellhops to the wait staff. Unfortunately the restaurant is average at best - salad was not fresh and the chicken was dry. Highly recommend the hotel but eat at a restaurant in town - there a plenty within a short walk.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YANKEEBRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for my brother's wedding, which lasted until about 10pm, so we checked in rather late, around 11. We went to the room, unpacked a little, and changed to go to the after party nearby. We asked the guy at the front desk (whose attention was hard to get) where the restaurant was, and he had no idea, he looked it up on the computer and then said he couldn't describe how to get there. It was literally down the block and around the corner. We thought that was weird. Then we danced and partied the night away, and got back around 3am. He was still there, we said hello as we passed and went to our room. The key wouldn't work. So we went down, and he started to say, "oh, right, well this weird thing happened, where we had a discrepancy, and we had to take your stuff out of the room..." and I was like "excuse me? you took our stuff out without calling me? where is it?" It was in the bell hop room near the front desk. My clothes had been stuffed back into my bag, which was open, and my boyfriend's rented tux, which had been laid out to make sure he had all the pieces to return, had been shoved in his bag which was also open. I caused a fuss, demanding to know why they'd done that and claimed I wouldn't pay for the room (I was a tad drunk, and exhausted, but definitely thought I had reason to be angry). He (Eric) really couldn't give me a straight answer, just said it was his mistake, and that we could go back to the same room! So the bell hop carted our stuff back to the same room, stuff falling all over the place since they hadn't closed the bags, and proceeded to apologize and say it wasn't his fault, etc (which I don't think it was), and that he had made sure to get everything of ours, blah blah...we didn't notice anything missing, but it really wasn't a pleasurable experience after a long, wonderful day at my brother's wedding. It was very strange, and I wouldn't stay there again or recommend it, even though they knocked $50 off my bill.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We went here for our honeymoom. Picked the Inn because of the King Jaccuzi room. Pricey for us, but totally worth it for a special occasion. The staff was nice and some many lovely ammenities in the room. It was perfect for us.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank stephselix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

I stayed there to be near a family event at the Andrew Hotel. The Inn is much nice than the Andrew and the service much better. The room was nice and modern, with a comfortable chair and ottoman, and a balcony, and the room was quiet. What stood out was the service; they really try to accommodate you. The hotel has a tiny gym but they give you a pass to a nearby health club, which was OK, but certainly much bigger. It's only 2 blocks from the train. When I have to return to Great Neck for family event, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McGee_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

Booked 20 rooms for the night following my daughters wedding in Roslyn.Director of Sales Ryan Owenburg was a pleasure to deal with.He put together the rooms,shuttle,after wedding party and breakfast the following morning.All went off flawlessly(even during a torrential rain and wind storm).Hotel and staff were excellent.We all had a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

After 14 consecutive nights here, I can say that this is a marvelous hotel. Service is great and friendly and its location superb. The best in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerONE2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Neck
0.2 mi away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
207 reviews
8.9 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
4.1 mi away
The Roslyn Hotel
The Roslyn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Roslyn
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn
2.4 mi away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection

Address: 30 Cuttermill Rd, Great Neck, NY 11021-3111 (Formerly Inn At Great Neck, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Great Neck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Great Neck
Price Range: £130 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Great Neck is a leading full service luxury boutique hotel inspired by the historic Jazz Age and art deco style depicting the decadent soirees of Long Island's roaring 1920's. Throughout our modern facilities, you will find chic Art Deco accents, including wall murals, hand crafted African Sapele mahogany woodwork, metal works and other artisan designs you simply cannot find today. All presented with the quality service our discerning clientele have come to expect. The Inn at Great Neck is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. We are located on the Long Island's Gold Coast and within walking distance of Great Neck's antique shops, fashion shops, galleries, and restaurants. The Inn is convenient to Nassau County's corporate centers and is just two blocks from the Long Island Rail Road. You can be in New York City, within twenty two minutes. The Inn at Great Neck offers a complete array of services and amenities for corporate events and social functions. Our team of professional event coordinators will gladly help you with every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Great Neck Hotel Great Neck
Hotel Great Neck
Inn At Great Neck, BW Premier Collection New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing