We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”
Review of Noah's

Noah's
Reserve with OpenTable
Noah's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 61 Restaurants in Greenport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd Street
Transit: LIRR to Greenport, Hampton Jitney to Greenport, Shelter Island Ferry to Greenport, Crossound Ferry to Greenport.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Noahs is a place where I would like to come back over and over, not only to keep on trying all the dishes in their menu but also to have drinks at the bar and interact with the amazing staff.
Our waiter was Jason and we all fell in love with him. He was amazing.
The food is delciuous. I cant say more about it. Simply amazing.
Service is good service. You are always taken care of and they are on top of every single detail. We where impressed and that made for an incredible experience.
I will be back and yes I will recommend Noahs to all my friends and bring them personally.
Thank you for a wondeful time!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    147
    79
    23
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Fresh ingredients and beautifully designed dining room. Outside seating was full but we were not disappointed to sit in. Friendly attentive waitstaff and creative menu. Enjoyable Sunday brunch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Ate here with friends and loved everything we ate. Had the special apps and they were great. Everyone loved what we ordered. They have a nice wine list with local wines.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Solerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
230 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food, service was ok”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We enjoyed our dinner but the service was just ok. It was very busy but it took a long time to get our second round of drinks, the check etc. It was a Thursday night and they were able to seat us fairly quickly without a reservation which was very much appreciated.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The visit that was promised turned out to be a disaster...”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Unable to get in the first night, we waited expectantly for our reservation the second night. We had heard nothing but rave reviews. Alas, we sat at the bar where we enjoyed a very good bottle of wine but for quite some time after our reservation. Then we were seated by the restrooms even though many tables remained open by the lovely windows in the front for the remainder of our stay. The service was lackluster, and that is kind. The small plates we shared were good but not outstanding. That is until we got back to our room and were both ill a few hours later and for several days since. Be careful what you wish for as the saying goes...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie3232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noah's also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Noah's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing