We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I love this place”
other traveller has booked this property
Entryway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entryway
Queen Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Entryway
Queen Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen Table
Kitchenette
Living Room View
Twin Bedroom
Living Room Couch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Greenport, North Fork, Long Island, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ARGY S
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love this place”
Reviewed 14 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This is my 3rd summer coming here with my family. It has become our new favorite place to go. The condos are very new and very clean even for the standards of a nit-picker like me. My kids love the pool which is very clean and always has a lifeguard and the beach is just a few steps away. The sunset every evening is absolutely breathtaking and we love waking up every morning to a beautiful ocean view. The staff is very friendly and very accomodating. I have recommended Cliffside to many friends who also loved it. This place is such a breath of fresh air for Greenport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia P
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Scenic!”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Beautiful, clean, spacious condos with breathtaking views of beach and summer sunsets. Staff is very courteous & respectful. You get prompt attention to your needs and the staff is always happy to be of help. Wi-Fi included. Located just a few minutes from town. Big inground pool with lifeguard, which is important if traveling with children. Kid friendly environment. Private, clean beach just a few steps from the condos. Picturesque landscaping with ample room to run around with or play ball with your children, or to just sit back in the adirondack chairs and enjoy the view of the beach! Looking forward to my next trip at Cliffside in a few weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst, New York, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 15 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sleepyjoe...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“North Shore Paradise”
Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We usually stay at a B&B in Greenport but we had another couple coming with us so we tried the Cliffside Resort. The view was amazing...Sunset with a soft sound of crickets in the backround...paradise. The rooms were nice sized and the balcony was perfect. The price was right also...about $200 a couple for the night. We booked through a gentleman named Rick. He was very helpful. ***Need to add this in...GREAT restaurant just a few minutes away...A Lure...we loved it (try the swordfish!). Also Scrimshaws in Greenport is delish

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View is unbeatable
Liked least: Close to the main road, but noise was limited at night
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 20 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maria13Ri...
River vale
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“breathtaking...”
Reviewed 12 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

I have been going to Greenport every year for the past 40 years and have stayed at all different locations. I could honestly say, this is by far the nicest place in Greenport to stay. The rooms are well kept and spacious, the views beyond breathtaking, and the staff superb. My brother and I have been coming back to Cliffside for the past three years with our families and would not go anywhere else! A bit pricey, but be sure to look for specials...
For people with disabilities, it's a bit tough. My dad has Parkinsons, we request the lower level where there are no stairs, but it is impossible to get to the private beach where there are too many stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing