We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soltice Sunset”

Soundview Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 63 Restaurants in Greenport
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Soltice Sunset”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We took the recommendation from our B & B. Spoke with the hostess several days before since I have to be gluten free, Michelle was a very knowledge hostess. We made a reservation for an outdoor setting, great evening.

Food is fresh and inviting. We had the duck and also brie appetizers, grilled chicken and stuffed flounder entrees. Service was impeccable, couldn't ask for a better evening.

Great outdoor setting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NascarMom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    58
    34
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
228 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“After tasting the wines, eat here!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Visiting relatives in Long Island and a half day of wine tasting ended with dinner up near the tip of Northfork. Cousins said that last year when stopping with other relatives the food was just o.k. However this time he changed his mind as everyone's food was done right, served hot, and service was excellent and that was before the crowds as we got there at. 6:45 on a Friday night.
The skirt steak was juicy and tender, lots of mashed garlic potatoes and that choice was two of the eight dinners ordered, I had the Wedge salad which along with the grilled side of asparagus and it was good and not over cooked.. Two people ordered flounder and someone else got fried fish with French fries, and dinners ranged from average $18.00 to $32.00 but included potato and well cooked veggies. Got one dessert which was a ppscoop of vanilla ice cream with some chocolate syrup so we could get a birthday song in. Our waitress was so patient and helpful taking the group pictures. Drinks by the way were also available and my Greyhound was made well. There is an outside deck to sit at and be served but we chose to sit inside as we hadn't prepared to bring sweaters or jackets as the day had been so warm. I tend to agree with the review saying lunch would be a good meal to have here.
Ask for a window table as we were lucky to have a beautiful sunset.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 385eileenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Views, Mediocre Food”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had dinner here one night. The views were lovely, but the food was nothing to write home about. I think it might be a better choice for lunch than dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RedNYGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Dining Experience”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were staying at the Sound View Inn (see our review) and planned dinner at the Sound View Restaurant for Saturday night. It was a perfect dining experience. First of all our table had a wonderful view of the Long Island Sound at sunset. The meal was a real treat. My shell steak was cooked to perfection, the vegetables were fresh and delicious. My wife's rack of lamb was not to be believed. Excellent maille sauce was outstanding as were the fresh asparagus. There was a nice selection of wines and we had a fine Merlot from the Copolla vineyards. Dessert was a treat and the coffee was first rate. Service was prompt and courteous. There was a piano player that evening and the music enhanced the dining experience. We will certainly be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimandlynn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a view !”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Keep it simple and you will enjoy it. The view is unbelievable at sunset. Great low key place, we go here most times we are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soundview Restaurant also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
 
Southold, North Fork
 

Been to Soundview Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing