We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sterlington Deli

Sterlington Deli
Ranked #3 of 61 Restaurants in Greenport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Laura is the best!!! You know the little short girl with a hat on. Don't give Freddie all the love! Definitely will be back tomorrow. And probably most days for the rest of my life

Helpful?
1 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“after wedding brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just like the previous review. We had an after wedding brunch at Heron. Freddy was prompt and food was excellent. Prices very reasonable. We also had him deliver sandwiches to the suite where the women were prepping. Sandwiches were excellent.
will go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Freddy is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Freddy catered my son's wedding brunch at the harbor view. Excellent service and great food. Kept going back for more. If you miss a great NY deli, this is the real deal with a great owner.

Don't miss it while in greenport

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmmm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southold, New York
Level Contributor
305 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Consistently Good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fred and crew serve up traditional deli delights along with some of their own "made up name" sandwiches and specials. You can eat in or take out. Great catering platters and sandwiches. We are big fans of the breakfast specials and their potato salad. Always good!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST DELI FOR A WINE TOUR!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had the deli deliver to the Osprey Dominion Vineyard for my birthday wine tour. My 15 guests and I loved it! The food was timely, fresh and delicious! It is obvious that this deli takes pride in their work. The deli called me in advance to make sure the order was correct and to confirm the anticipated delivery time. Afterwards, they followed up with me to make sure that the product & service were up to par! Thank you so much for making our lunch experience so great!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kcheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sterlington Deli also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
 
Mattituck, North Fork
 

Been to Sterlington Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing