We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ”
Review of Barbeque Bills - CLOSED

Barbeque Bills
Restaurant details
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nice casual place. Eat upstairs, nice outdoor feel with shade. Server was very nice, food came quickly. Wings were very good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    7
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ribs Ribs Ribs”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The ribs are always meaty, creamed spinach is great, the cole slaw is creamy and the price is more than fair.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular harbor views from top deck”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here twice in the past two months. Both times for lunch midweek. The views from the top dining floor, especially if you"re on the rail, are worth the price of your meal. On both occasions I had great service and really good food. This is not fine dining. It is as the name implies. Holidays and weekends are jam packed and it can get quite noisy. Overall a terrific location, relaxed atmosphere, food and service that makes you want to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orient, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“BBQ - Fun for kids”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

OK - So this is not high cuisine. But my 8/9 year olds absolutely love it. I like dry BBQ, not wet saucy BBQ, and it seems that most offerings here are the latter. That said, we always leave with a smile. That is, except for my wife who's a vegetarian...go figure. Sit upstairs if its open...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FishermanMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Some truth in a lot of these reviews”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Billy's final product (with the exception of the flavorless cole slaw) was good and reasonably priced for a resort town in summer but there was almost no one there and the service was dreadful -- very slow, at least one mixed up order out of 6, and when I asked for a spicy sauce for the chips (that is served with many of their dishes) it arrived after we had eaten. Also, it's a big place and even when it's empty, there was a line at the restrooms.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinnyandbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbeque Bills also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing