We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Afternoon on the water!”

Claudio's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 61 Restaurants in Greenport
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dockside dining, inside and out, right on Greenport Harbor. Casual, resort-style attire.
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Great Afternoon on the water!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Claudio's is a landmark institution in Greenport, NY. Everyday, large boats and yachts tie up to her docks and people arrive to enjoy the great seafood and drinks both at the Clam Bar and restaurant. If you drive in, they charge you $10 to park, but you get it taken off your check. They have a great chef at the clam bar who whips up some interesting items. The crab cakes are out of this world, and the lobster sliders are served 2 on a plate as an appetizer but after having appetizers, we decided to just order one plate and slit it, and it really did fill us up. I had an appetizer of blended lobster with spices and cheese served on baguettes with a creamy goat cheese fondue and it was so good. Bartenders are very friendly and the rum punch really packs a punch! The scenery ties it all together and serves up a great afternoon to share with someone special. Really worth a trip to Claudio's!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LorraineRosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio's G, Public Relations Manager at Claudio's Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hi, Lorraine-

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience at Claudio's! We're thrilled that you loved the food and atmosphere. We really appreciate your recommendation on TripAdvisor.

See you soon!
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    156
    82
    40
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
238 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Shortly after landing in Orient Point, we visited Greenport Village and had a great lunch at Claudio's. The parking is convenient; they charge you $10 but give it back to you when you dine at their restaurant. The burgers were outstanding and I greatly enjoyed my linguini with white clam sauce and shrimp(Sinatra style). Very nice collection of local beers and solid service. The interior presented a beautiful and quaint atmosphere, and it was sparkling clean!
Thank you for a great lunch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio's G, Public Relations Manager at Claudio's Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hi, Lee-

Thank you for sharing your great lunch experience! We're so happy you enjoyed everything. Thank you for recommending us.

See you soon!
Very Best,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lunch with a friend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our lunch and beautiful view. We didn't have to wait too long and were happy we did wait as the food was delicious. I have been here a few times with my family as we enjoy taking a day trip to the Greenport area!

Helpful?
Thank donnal162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio's G, Public Relations Manager at Claudio's Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad you enjoyed your lunch and recommended us.

Very Best,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lunch with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Called here for lunch with family.
Seafood is about all you get but is well worth it.
Deep fried scallops with fries and Mayo made a tasty lunch.
Try and get thee early as there always seems to be a line waiting for a table.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evargsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio's G, Public Relations Manager at Claudio's Restaurant, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks for sharing your review! Hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
251 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Claudio's owns Greenport!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Claudio's claims to be the oldest family owned restaurant in the whole country. Maybe. The setting is perfect - in or outdoors right at the end of the wharf. Greenport has become very busy and touristy, but Claudio's quality is unchanged. Pricey, as is every single thing on the North Fork, but good sized portions and prompt service. I had the East End steamers - as opposed to just plain steamers- which were deliciously sweet, in an excellent broth. Strangely enough, I did not see fried clams on the menu - just fried clam STRIPS. What??@@$% I asked our server why they offered steamers but not full belly fried clams and she said, "That's what people like." Maybe at Howard Johnson's! I guess my Massachusetts preferences were in full flowah.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cootmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio's G, Public Relations Manager at Claudio's Restaurant, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed everything during your visit.

Very Best,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Claudio's Restaurant also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Claudio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing