We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique dining experience”

Claudio's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 71 Restaurants in Greenport
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Dockside dining, inside and out, right on Greenport Harbor. Casual, resort-style attire.
Reviewed 21 August 2014

It's outside and on the water. Expect some bugs/fly's but wasn't to bad. Ordering wasn't to hard but it's self serve so have to listen for your number to be called. Only contact with any wait staff was bartender who wasn't very friendly. Food was what we had hoped for. Food temps could have been little hotter but overall a fun dining time.

Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio's G, Public Relations Manager at Claudio's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again.

Best,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 326 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Drinks are awesome, bar scene is awesome. The outdoor deck (on top of the water) is awesome. Food is just OK, but about what you would expect from a place like this. Overall a must see.

Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Claudio's is a landmark institution in Greenport, NY. Everyday, large boats and yachts tie up to her docks and people arrive to enjoy the great seafood and drinks both at the Clam Bar and restaurant. If you drive in, they charge you $10 to park, but you get it taken off your check. They have a great chef at the clam bar who whips up some interesting items. The crab cakes are out of this world, and the lobster sliders are served 2 on a plate as an appetizer but after having appetizers, we decided to just order one plate and slit it, and it really did fill us up. I had an appetizer of blended lobster with spices and cheese served on baguettes with a creamy goat cheese fondue and it was so good. Bartenders are very friendly and the rum punch really packs a punch! The scenery ties it all together and serves up a great afternoon to share with someone special. Really worth a trip to Claudio's!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LorraineRosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio's G, Public Relations Manager at Claudio's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hi, Lorraine-

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience at Claudio's! We're thrilled that you loved the food and atmosphere. We really appreciate your recommendation on TripAdvisor.

See you soon!
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Shortly after landing in Orient Point, we visited Greenport Village and had a great lunch at Claudio's. The parking is convenient; they charge you $10 but give it back to you when you dine at their restaurant. The burgers were outstanding and I greatly enjoyed my linguini with white clam sauce and shrimp(Sinatra style). Very nice collection of local beers and solid service. The interior presented a beautiful and quaint atmosphere, and it was sparkling clean!
Thank you for a great lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio's G, Public Relations Manager at Claudio's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hi, Lee-

Thank you for sharing your great lunch experience! We're so happy you enjoyed everything. Thank you for recommending us.

See you soon!
Very Best,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our lunch and beautiful view. We didn't have to wait too long and were happy we did wait as the food was delicious. I have been here a few times with my family as we enjoy taking a day trip to the Greenport area!

Thank donnal162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio's G, Public Relations Manager at Claudio's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad you enjoyed your lunch and recommended us.

Very Best,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Claudio's Restaurant also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Claudio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing