We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The epitome of a great B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Greenport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I light up whenever I think of this property. We stayed here for Labor Day weekend and everything was splendid. The house smells amazing, like warm pastries, all the time. Upon arrival there were maybe half a dozen freshly baked treats in the dining room, which we were advised to eat whenever we wanted! Our room was comfortable, quiet and well decorated. Breakfast was incredible: croissants from scratch, delicious yogurts, anything you could ask for. I recommend this B&B to all my friends. You can also walk to town from there, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MornGlory04, Owner at The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Juliet, we loved reading you wonderful review - WE lit up reading it, thank you. We are so glad your stay was just what you wanted and thanks for the many compliments. Sorry for the delay in responding; just learning all the technology and getting up to speed. We hope you will come visit us again soon, and thank you again.

Warmly,
Renate and Klaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

What a great experience. This b/b was lovely,owners welcoming but not overly intrusive. Rooms comfy.Bed was a liitle too soft for us, but all else great. Some traffic noise outside, but subsided by 11pm so really not a problem. The best part were the breakfasts. Renate is a superb gourmet cook. Her baked goods surpass most bakeries I have been in. The best croissants I have ever had, delicious scones, homemade jams. Always delicious homebaked goodies available in dining room for whenever you may want a snack.All fresh fruit served were ripened to perfection. My only complaint is I won't wake up to another morning filled with wonderfulness!

Room Tip: Rooms in back may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastcoastfoodie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MornGlory04, Owner at The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us -- and the food. Please come back again so we can make you some more goodies. :)
Sorry for the delay in responding as we learn the technology and get up to speed. But thank you again and please come visit again soon.

Warmly,
Renate and Klaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our first anniversary, and loved it so much we came back to stay for our second. The owners (Renata and Klaus- not sure of spelling) were amazing- they gave excellent recommendations on where to dine/drink/visit and made a truly unbelievable breakfast each morning. The rooms were spotless and so well decorated/arranged. It felt like home away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the other side of the house off the road may be quieter (if the sound of cars passing bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MornGlory04, Owner at The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Anne, thank you for your very kind review. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stays with us and we hope to see you again soon! Sorry for the delay in responding as we learn the technology. Thank you again and many blessings.

Warmly,
Renate and Klaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My fiance and I wanted to get away overnight and we remembered this place from 2 yrs ago.
We feel like a king and queen in the presence of Renata and Klaus.
I called Saturday morning and fortunately they had an availability to stay overnight.
Wonderful news.... !!!
Not only that, but when we arrived Renata gave us the skinny on all the local wineries to visit with music, et. al.
Renata also made sure we had a reservation at a local restaurant that I'm sure would have been impossible for us to get in that same evening.
Next morning, as usual, the most delicious homemade breakfast served by Klaus and Renata in the gorgeous dining room with upscale charming surroundings.
Renata gave us the info we needed to ferry across to Shelter Island, then Sag Harbor to a local eatery for a light supper and dessert !!!
Recommended by Jean and Pat :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MornGlory04, Owner at The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Jean and Pat, thanks for your wonderful eview. It was a joy to read and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for the delay in responding; trying to get up to speed with all of this technology. But thank you again, and please come visit us again soon.

Warmly,
Renate and Klaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My boyfriend and I traveled 2 1/2 hrs to this charming B&B. Renate and Klaus have their home beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. Our room was so romantic making it perfect for a long weekend. The breakfasts were exquisite. Renate was very knowledgeable on places to go, restaurants, winery's. The Morning Glory is in walking distance to the center of town and not too far for that romantic walk on the beach. Renate and Klaus are very warm, loving hosts and I'm looking forward to going back real soon!!! Domenica

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Domenica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MornGlory04, Owner at The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Domenica, thank you for your very sweet review. We really appreciate you taking the time to post it, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for the delay in responding; trying to get up to speed with all of the technology. Thank you again and please visit again soon!

Warmly,
Renate and Klaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Our family stayed with Renate and Klaus in September 2013, the joyous, busy weekend of our daughter's wedding. The Morning Glory is an experience for the senses, from their beautifully and creatively appointed home to the comfy beds and the extraordinary breakfasts. Renate and Klaus were attentive and understanding of our comings and goings and laughing girls late at night. We felt pampered and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The Morning Glory is a treasure and will always be a part of the memories of our daughter's wedding.
Marsha K

Room Tip: Every room is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MornGlory04, Manager at The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Marsha, thank you so much for your kind review. We were so honored to be a part of your family's wedding celebration and we appreciate the wonderful feedback, and apologize it has taken us so long to respond. We are trying to get up to speed with technology now, but really appreciate you taken the time to post a glowing review. Thank you...and we hope you and yours will come visit us again soon.

Warmly,
Renate and Klaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was by far the best B&B experience I have ever had! Renate and Klaus are gracious hosts who greet you upon your arrival to the Morning Glory. We were offered homemade treats and hot tea as we settled into our room. Our room was impeccible from the fresh flowers, lavender washed sheets (Renate makes it herself), luxury toiletries, and beautiful design. Breakfast was also amazing with fresh fruit on both days, freshly baked pastries with homemade jams, delicious apple pancake, and hearty main dishes. Renate and Klaus infuse the North Fork into their food and decor by shopping at local farms and using seasonal natural elements to liven their home.

The B&B is perfect for small groups and intimate getaways. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MornGlory04, Manager at The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Bri, thank you so much for your very kind review. We really appreciate you taking the time to post such wonderful feedback and we apologize it has taken so long for our response. We are just trying to get up to speed with technology now, but thank you! Please come back again soon.

Warmly,
Renate and Klaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenport hotels
2 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
1.5 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fordham House
Fordham House
#1 of 10 in Greenport
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stirling House Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
American Beech
American Beech
#9 of 10 in Greenport
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast

Address: 912 Main St, Greenport, NY 11944-1241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Greenport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Greenport
Price Range: £145 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast is a beautifully renovated 19th-century home in Greenport, New York, part of the charming and historic North Fork wine country region of Long Island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast Greenport, NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing