We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Nearby Hotels
Cliffside Resort Condominiums(Greenport)(Great Value!)
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Inn At North Fork(East Marion)(Great Value!)
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelter Island House(Shelter Island)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pridwin Hotel(Shelter Island)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heron Suites(Southold)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
177
93
25
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
93
25
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscontinental breakfastmiddle of townshelter islandwithin walking distancenorth forkpost officegreat showerhotel is locatedfloor roomfrette towelssmall poollemon waterperfect locationbeautiful view of the harbormy husband and ifront street
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our stay here was too short, we could have lived here for a month. Extremely clean, quiet, and country with a touch of elegance. Maybe elegant with a touch of country? Staff was very professional and helpful. Despite our late arrival, the manager was courteous and willing to go the extra mile. Peaceful view of the harbor and bay. Small extra note: we are always excited when a hotel is fitted with large custom tiled showers with body sprayers. A nice extra perk. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I travel a great deal and loved the Harborfront Inn. I stayed with friends I had not seen in a number of years. The location in town allowed an easy walk from the ferry and a variety of restaurants. How can you not appreciate the jetted and very luxurious shower and tile work? My room had a balcony, a great view of the harbor, which provided an excellent space to enjoy a glass of wine. The Continental breakfast with its large assortment of muffins, crumb cake, bagels, cereals, etc. was a cut above what one usually experiences on the road. Not familiar with the area, no problem, just call Jackie! She assisted in everything from dinner reservations to wine tasting adventures. My room was extremely clean and more than comfortable. I left my charger for my tablet in the room which was mailed to me. A singular vice is my need for coffee which was supplied at any time of the day. I recommend the Harborfront Inn without equivocation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

always looking for new and interesting locations (within a 2 hour car ride from our home in westchester county) to bike ride, we discovered the north fork and shelter island. after trying many of the hotels and inns in the area, and always being disappointed, we tried the harborfront, and have been coming back ever since. the harborfront is a modern, well appointed, small hotel that is conveniently located near many beautiful country roads for biking, the ferry to shelter island, good restaurants and small shops. the rooms and bathrooms are a generous size, tastefully decorated, and are always well kept (we especially like the comfy beds with the crisp, white linens), but what really keeps us coming back is our friend, brad, who is often manning the front desk. brad make us feel that he is as happy to see us, as we are to see him, each and every time we arrive. not only is he a wealth of information regarding the area (new, near by locations to explore, restaurants to try etc.) but he makes sure our stay at the hotel is perfect, which could mean storing items in their refrigerator (sometimes we arrive early) until our room is ready, always jumping up to help us with the door, storing our bikes at night, providing extra towels when we need them, etc. essentially, brad will do everything within his power to ensure that you enjoy your time at the harbor front and on the north fork.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We support the North Fork Century Bike RIde, which the town of Southhold has decided to no longer five a permit to for some silly reason. This past ride may be the last, but wont be our last visit to Greenport. We stayed at the Harborfront for 4 night and it was great. Clean and spacious rooms. The staff were really nice and the location cant be beat. Had no issues parking as others have noted. Only two bad things were the air conditioner in the room was REALLY LOUD. Therefore, not much sleep was had. The other, as many have noted, it is just over priced for what it is.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeUUess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have stayed in the Harborfront several times, and it is always CLEAN and comfy. The showers are absolutely luxurious (with multiple jets) and nice bath products, and the view is calming!

I always get a good night's sleep there because the beds are comfy and the hotel is quiet.

The staff is accommodating and friendly -- they are all Greenporters who know the area extremely well.

The Harborfront is centrally located, so you can WALK everywhere from its doorstep. You can also walk to the hotel from the Jitney stop or the train- it's about a block away.

They can arrange a limo if you are interested in wine tasting on the North Fork and they know all about getting to the Hamptons if you want to explore the area a bit more.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the water! It's worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews