We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, amazing weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harborfront Inn at Greenport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenport
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel, amazing weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We just spent the weekend at the Harborfront Inn and it was such a beautiful hotel. Yes, it was expensive, but worth every penny. Our suite was wonderful -- comfortable with high-end appointments and amenities like Frette towels and bed linens. It felt like an upscale boutique hotel. And it was spotlessly clean.

The front desk staff was also fantastic. When we arrived back in the evenings they greeted us by asking if we had enjoyed our day and they offered great restaurant recommendations when we asked. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCMomof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    84
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
163
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful and a perfectly prime location! The only thing better would have been staying here in the summer, and more stores staying open during the week! I love this town and we will
definitely return during summer season....

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceyC0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noank, CT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We chose this hotel as a home base for a wine tour weekend. This is a very clean, updated hotel. The bed was very comfortable, frette towels, updated bathrooms. Didn't have much room to room noise, but alot of late night noise in hallways that actually woke us up. No big deal and not much you can do about that. Very convenient to all the "in" restaurants in Greenport (we walked to the restaurants both nights...Noah's and Frisky Oyster) and overall great stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank my4sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
312 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We celebrated our anniversary at the Harborfront on the recommendation of friends. Although we are familiar via day trips to Greenport we had never stayed overnight. So glad we finally did! The hotel is lovely, clean and modern. The staff was quite friendly and helpful! Continental breakfast is the morning was just enough to get us started on our day. In the distance are views of the carousel and water from our small deck. All and all a very positive experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgal617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

If you're looking for a special weekend away, this is your place.

From the welcoming reception area that bids you to linger and enjoy the surrounds, to the beautiful rooms with bathroom features that would rival any other New York hotel, Harborfront has it all. Wake up to Greenport's crisp clean air, stroll the quaint village passing the historic carousel which is on your doorstep, enjoy a lovely dinner at Noah's and drink at the Frisky Oyster. After this experience we will definitely be back for more.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chelleinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was my third stay at the Harbourfront. Last year our daughters wedding was in the area and our guests stayed at the hotel. Everything was perfect! Brad and the staff was gracious and always helpful. I just returned from the Harbourfront
and had a lovely short stay. The hotel is clean as usual, views lovely and showers and beds so comfortable . After our first visit, when we thoroughly enjoyed the free continental breakfast, I suggested adding some protein items to the delicious crumb cake, scones and bakery items. I was delighted to find that they now have added hard boiled eggs, cottage cheese and Greek Yogart. Perfect! Thanks so much! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann2452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waialua, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our stay here was not long enough! Our room was extremely clean and comfortable, great views of both the harbor and the town. The size of the room was very comfortable for myself, my husband and my young daughter. The bathroom amenities were wonderful to use, high quality. Even though we had a very late check in, the manager was extremely friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was an added perk! Delicious coffee, tea, pastries, cereal, bagels and fresh fruit. What a nice relaxing way to start your day! We hope to return someday for a longer stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsynkoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenport
1.8 mi away
Sound View Inn
Sound View Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
2.8 mi away
Heron Suites
Heron Suites
#2 of 3 in Southold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
20.2 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborfront Inn at Greenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborfront Inn at Greenport

Property: Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Address: 209 Front St, Greenport, NY 11944-1645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Greenport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Harborfront Inn, located in the heart of the historic seaside Village of Greenport, where luxury and comfort meet North Fork’s unique rural culture. The Harborfront Inn is steps away from dining, shopping, and historic attractions. World-class wineries, ferries to Connecticut and The Hamptons, and the Tanger Outlet in Riverhead (with over 165 brand-name stores) are only a short drive away. Be able to get away while enjoying top amenities and still being in the middle of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Harborfront Inn at Greenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborfront Inn At Greenport Hotel Greenport
Harborfront Hotel Greenport
Greenport Harborfront Hotel
Harborfront Inn At Greenport NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing