We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is located on Front street in Greenport steps away from restaurants and shopping. Room facing the harbor is preferable, quiet and great view of Shelter Island and Frette sheets clean. Staff was accommodating. Breakfast is spartan, juice, bagels, coffee and wrapped fruit, some cereal, and not to delicious scones. Parking lot gets full, and you need a window sticker to park there. Near all wineries and bike rentals are available. Consider this if you want to be near to town and not in a bed and breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arhLongIslandNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel and room were very clean and nice. Our room was located at the back of the hotel with a beautiful view of the bay both from the balcony and could still be enjoyed while lying in bed. The location is great, situated near a lot of restaurants for any price range. The Harborfront also provided us with a $30 voucher to use at our choice of 3 restaurants which made going out to a nice dinner at Noah's more affordable. I highly recommend that you stay here, it was very relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was the 5th year that my wife & I, along with 3 other couples have spent New Years Eve at the Harborfront. The Hotel is great - large rooms, very clean, wonderful beds & bedding, super shower and located right in the middle of town. When you make a reservation, ask them about their winery overlooking the Long Island Sound.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tk1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very nice hotel right next to the park in the absolute center of town. You are paying center-of-town prices, but it is a lovely place, with very good sized rooms that were kept very well. If you want to go out to Greenport, but do not want to do the bed-and-breakfast thing, this is a place to be considered.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We just spent the weekend at the Harborfront Inn and it was such a beautiful hotel. Yes, it was expensive, but worth every penny. Our suite was wonderful -- comfortable with high-end appointments and amenities like Frette towels and bed linens. It felt like an upscale boutique hotel. And it was spotlessly clean.

The front desk staff was also fantastic. When we arrived back in the evenings they greeted us by asking if we had enjoyed our day and they offered great restaurant recommendations when we asked. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCMomof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful and a perfectly prime location! The only thing better would have been staying here in the summer, and more stores staying open during the week! I love this town and we will
definitely return during summer season....

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank StaceyC0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We chose this hotel as a home base for a wine tour weekend. This is a very clean, updated hotel. The bed was very comfortable, frette towels, updated bathrooms. Didn't have much room to room noise, but alot of late night noise in hallways that actually woke us up. No big deal and not much you can do about that. Very convenient to all the "in" restaurants in Greenport (we walked to the restaurants both nights...Noah's and Frisky Oyster) and overall great stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank my4sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenport
1.9 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
685 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
7.7 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
73 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
195 reviews
12.6 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborfront Inn at Greenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborfront Inn at Greenport

Address: 209 Front St, Greenport, NY 11944-1645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Greenport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenport
Price Range: £168 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Harborfront Inn, located in the heart of the historic seaside Village of Greenport, where luxury and comfort meet North Fork’s unique rural culture. The Harborfront Inn is steps away from dining, shopping, and historic attractions. World-class wineries, ferries to Connecticut and The Hamptons, and the Tanger Outlet in Riverhead (with over 165 brand-name stores) are only a short drive away. Be able to get away while enjoying top amenities and still being in the middle of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Harborfront Inn at Greenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborfront Inn At Greenport Hotel Greenport
Harborfront Hotel Greenport
Greenport Harborfront Hotel
Harborfront Inn At Greenport NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing