We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Dinner”
Review of Vino n Vittles - CLOSED

Vino n Vittles
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wilton, CT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We really enjoyed our dinner. We sat outside and it was a lovely night made better by the great keg wine served by the owner, Brian. I had the halibut which was outstanding. My husband had the stuffed sole. We were both very happy. The owner bought us an after-dinner drink. It was truly a great night. We will return!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oylsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Open Mic Monday Night”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We had just checked into the Greenporter Hotel.......late on Monday night. Everyplace we went to was closed or shutting down. On our way back to the Hotel were heard live music and Vino N Vittles. What a great find! They were still serving food and we stayed til 1AM the server Robyn was very nice and Mike behind the bar he is the BOMB!!! We had the Chicken Tenders and a NOFO Burger on the late night menu...both hit the spot. The owners were very nice as well Bryan and Susan. Music 3 times a week...Friday Happy Hour, Sunday afternoon and Open Mic on Monday night. Right On!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good new local restaurant”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Lots of local food, wine and beer on the menu and we has a lovely meal - halibut and crab cakes were good. North Fork wine on tap. Friendly, welcoming staff. Felt a little rushed with a salad course in between the starter and main but this was due to an efficient kitchen rather than them wanting to free the table.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley, New York
1 review
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Went for lunch, the whole experience left us wanting to go back. Great food, excellent service, friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marema314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Italian seafood ❤”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Went there for family dinner and love the seafood esp sesame tuna which i had. But also the shrimp fra diavolo since full of garlic. Found out owner is of Italian heritage. Also like the location in front of the carousel and park so our kids could run around till food arrived.

Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vino n Vittles also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing