We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was good”

Cuvee Catering & Events
Ranked #33 of 67 Restaurants in Greenport
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our events team offers friendly service and a high quality Farm-to-Table experience in a casual setting for weddings, corporate events, and all celebrations. We operate a sustainable kitchen in our restaurant which is open for breakfast service on the weekends year round and daily during the summer months, as well as pre-scheduled private events. Our breakfast buffet includes many fruits, vegetables, and other items from local farm stands and purveyors.
Wallingford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Was good”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Food was ok...service was EXCELLENT - I guess salt is the main ingredient - the chef LOVES salt - and over salted everything. Bruce was amazing - gaved us travel advice and tips for things to do - if the could tone down the salt - would be a great place to go

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gilbertct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
trinity fla
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We ate on the patio and there were no pesky bugs. The food was top notch and the coctails great.The French bread pudding is to die for.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 7springstrinityfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Rockaway, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

only used it for continental breakfast,but was very happy.Fresh oj,fresh breads and bagels,and homemade jams and spreads.I am not a big early eater but this was an exception.A good one

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kenny235469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect meal!”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Everything was delicious. Our party had Bouillabaisse, Salad Nicoise, and Crab Cakes. All were delicious, as were the cocktails, sangria, and local wine. Wait staff was attentive, polite and pleasant. This place is great. We will definitely be returning. Thanks for a perfect meal!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SidSinatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Overpriced!”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We had to wait at least 20 min to get anything, then we got our wine, then we had to ask for water. No bread offered. The steak was served without vegetables (the menu says it would be served with vegetables). The lobsterravioli with lobstersaucewas almost cold, the portion was ridiculously small for a main course (only 4 ravioli) and the sauce did not taste like anything, let alone lobster. And then to finish it off the $ 6.50 for an espresso that tasted like dripcoffee!
I read in reaction to a critical review that staff is trained to take back anything costumers don't like. But if you take any pride in your profession, you take your costumers seriously and do not serve them overpriced, bad food in the first place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMPdK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuvee Catering & Events also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Cuvee Catering & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing