We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prix Fixe Bargain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cuvee Catering & Events

Cuvee Catering & Events
Ranked #32 of 61 Restaurants in Greenport
Price range: US$8 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our events team offers friendly service and a high quality Farm-to-Table experience in a casual setting for weddings, corporate events, and all celebrations. We operate a sustainable kitchen in our restaurant which is open for breakfast service on the weekends year round and daily during the summer months, as well as pre-scheduled private events. Our breakfast buffet includes many fruits, vegetables, and other items from local farm stands and purveyors.
NYC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Prix Fixe Bargain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We paid our third visit to Cuvee and, as in the past, enjoyed everything about our dinner. Each time we opted for the incredible value of the Prix Fixe, which is offered from 5 to 6:30 pm. The prices in the restaurant are not cheap, and the $50 bill (without tax or tip) would have been double if food and wine were selected a la carte. The Prix Fixe choices are limited, but we both found ones to our liking. For an appetizer, I had pumpkin soup with roasted pumpkin seeds, followed by a tender Morrocan steak in broth--medium rare, as I asked--with tabuleh salad. I ordered mango sorbet with fresh fruit--turned out to be a huge plate with apple, orange, strawberries and pineapple. The quality is first rate, the cooking sophisticated, and the portions very generous. Plus, we were told that we could order just about any wine on the menu. The velvety French wine I had would have been $12 just by itself. Cuvee is open only Thursday through Sunday in summer and Friday through Sunday off-season. It is the best dinging in the North Fork, in our experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaTer.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fine dining in North Fork, L.I.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had the steak au poivoir and the salmon- both were exceptional. Nicely curated wine list too. The service was friendly without being familiar, and it was one of the best places that we at in Greenport.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Good food. Pleasant service. Cool at night outside in mid August. A little on the high end but the food was good

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebbieCarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Cuvee Catering & Events, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you on our terrace again during some of our beautiful autumn evenings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed at the Greenporter and invited friends to come and have dinner with me. Service was very attentive. All three of our dinners were wonderful. I had the chicken which was wonderfully moist and had perfect, one friend had the salmon which she declared delicious and another friend had the tuna tartar that disappeared extremely quick. Wonderful all in all!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sveca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Cuvee Catering & Events, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for choosing our restaurant while visiting the Village of Greenport. We feel so fortunate to be surrounded by all of the wonderful vineyards and farms that make it possible to bring you the freshest food and wine in the comfort of our little restaurant and terrace! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What we were looking for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

My husband and I went here for lunch one afternoon - sat outside on the patio, were seated and served immediately by a lovely waitress/hostess.

Food was incredible - we shared French Onion Soup (which I wish I had my own!), he had the ham/gruyere cheese open faced sandwich and I had the roast beef French dip sandwich.

Service was great, food was great, atmosphere was pleasant :) Missing their French Onion Soup right now!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WereGng2Urop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Cuvee Catering & Events, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed some of our legacy dishes like the vegetarian French onion soup and the French dip steak sandwich. We look forward to seeing you back on our terrace again so that you can try some of our signature seafood dishes like the Oysters Cuvee and the plentiful Bouillabaisse next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuvee Catering & Events also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Cuvee Catering & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing