We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cathy McC - Family Week at Sunny Hill - July 20 - 26, 2014”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Another great vacation at Sunny Hill...Each year we look forward to our "Family Week at Sunny Hill". The owners are wonderful people who go out of their way for the guests. Yes, we were one of the EO groups that started to go to Sunny Hill "5" years ago when EO closed. They opened their doors with such warmth and hospitality and set us up on a wonderful week with other wonderful families. My son has made such great friendships since coming here. They have something for everyone....Dont miss out, give it a shot - you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: They have may types of rooms that will suit everyone's needs. I like the Edmonton, because it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CMcCrorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This was my 32nd year visiting and my children's 3rd. So many great memories here with great additions to their activities each year for grownups and children. You know how kids are so excited to see Mickey at Disney? Well that's equal to my excitement when I see the Nicholson family!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Planning another family reunion at Sunny Hill. And again The Nicholson family is so very pleasant and accommodating. The resort is perfect for family reunions with activities for all ages. Four generations plan to show up - from as far away as Alaska! The resort is meticulously maintained and every year something new is added. We are all eager to see each other and also to discover what is new this year at Sunny Hill.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank scgrosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Next week marks my 28th year coming to Sunny Hill. It's not only a great place to vacation but a great place to get married. It truly is my happy place. There's a never ending list of activities for both adults and children. The staff really make you feel like family. Ill be coming back for many more years to come. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenndoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family and I just returned from another memorable stay with the Nicholsen family at Sunny Hill. My children are 4th generation visitors and this was our 17th visit. All of the reviews are right on the money. There is a charm to the bucolic setting, the meals are hearty for sure and there are activities that will keep you as busy as you'd like to be throughout your week's visit. Most importantly, however, Sunny Hill is the perfect stage to create irreplaceable and everlasting family memories. There's something very special about The Hill!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We just did a family celebration and four families had rooms together in a unit. We had a wonderful time. The owners have run the place for 95 years and truly put there heart and soul into everything to make your stay a memorable one. Have not gotten on the scale yet, but certainly gained weight after eating three hefty meals a day. Plenty of activities including golf. The highlight for the kids is their love for all the vehicle rides and various kiddie rides. And the finale....fireworks every Friday night.

Room Tip: It is worth a few extra hundred dollars to upgrade to rooms in the Grimstad because the bathrooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OutDining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Spent another great week at Sunnyhill..our 3rd but the rest of our group has been going for 30 yrs.. we are 4th generation... always so sad when we have to go home..the Nicholsons treat each guest as if you are family. The food is great and there is never a dull moment..so many activities that you need a vacation from your vacation. The rooms are clean and spotless.. I would highly recommend Sunnyhill to anyone..you will not be sorry you decided to go

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
12.2 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
300 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
12.2 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
149 reviews
20.6 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
174 reviews
13.9 mi away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 3 in Tannersville
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course

Address: 352 Sunny Hill Rd, Greenville, NY 12083-4521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £67 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny Hill is a 600-acre, all-inclusive, family resort, set in the picturesque Great Northern Catskills. Many of our guests are friends and families who return year after year to commemorate a special tradition, celebrate an annual event or simply relax and unwind amid the splendor of nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Catskills Hotel Greenville
Sunny Hill Hotel Course Catskills
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Greenville, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing