We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny Hill Vacation Year 5”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
“Sunny Hill Vacation Year 5”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have been going to Sunny Hill for the past 5 years with our two daughters (7 & 9). The resort has a perfect mix of activities to keep the kids and adults busy all day long. During the day there a play grounds located all over the resort, as well as 2 pools, splash pad, arts and crafts, wall climbing, blow up slide, golf course, paddle boats, fishing, and more. The evening are filled with just for fun rides, magic shows, fireworks, bingo, bands, DJ for everyone! There is always something to keep us all busy or to just sit back and relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. All of this is enjoyed with family and new life long friends!

The staff is friendly and courteous and quick to help with any questions or concerns!

Wonderful experience! You should try it!

Room Tip: The rooms on the hills have beautiful views and are not right on top of the activity so they are qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthMcNamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    22
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
174
15
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night room only on motel basis. Room was clean but bedding could have been better. The room was outdated but better than other motels nearby. Found staff to be unorganised when booking and very rude when checking out. I chose to stay because of the good reviews on here but left feeling very disappointed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank oinseach-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailNicholsen, Owner at Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with your stay. We wish you would have expressed your concerns with us on your brief overnight stay as we pride ourselves on accommodating the needs of our guests to ensure their best possible experience. As we are celebrating our 95th season, I’m sure that our experienced staff and management could have helped to make your stay more enjoyable. We welcome any feedback as it helps us improve our business and grow our loyal customer base.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I visited Sunny Hill twice this year. One week with friends..... another week with family. Both weeks were amazing. The staff cannot be more accommodating....the food is delicious...the activities for all ages are fun and encourages you to meet new friends. My grandchildren had a great time and the look in their eyes as they accomplished something - or just enjoyed something - was priceless. The Nicholson family are doing everything right- and keep us all going back year after year!
Patti from
Boston

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prp1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have been going to Sunny Hill with my family for 29 years (I'm 30). I've never missed a year and never plan to. Sunny Hill has grown tremendously since I started visiting every summer. Last year they added the Viking Race obstacle course and my friends and I LOVE it. It gives younger people something fun and challenging to do while on vacation with your family. I have so many memories of fishing, swimming in the pool, spending time with my family and my friends (aka my extended Sunny Hill family). On top of that, the Nicholsen family makes you feel like one of their own. They are all wonderful people who make the Sunny Hill experience truly one of a kind. I can't wait for the time when I can bring my own kids up there and make new memories!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floral Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Another great vacation at Sunny Hill...Each year we look forward to our "Family Week at Sunny Hill". The owners are wonderful people who go out of their way for the guests. Yes, we were one of the EO groups that started to go to Sunny Hill "5" years ago when EO closed. They opened their doors with such warmth and hospitality and set us up on a wonderful week with other wonderful families. My son has made such great friendships since coming here. They have something for everyone....Dont miss out, give it a shot - you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: They have may types of rooms that will suit everyone's needs. I like the Edmonton, because it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMcCrorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This was my 32nd year visiting and my children's 3rd. So many great memories here with great additions to their activities each year for grownups and children. You know how kids are so excited to see Mickey at Disney? Well that's equal to my excitement when I see the Nicholson family!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Planning another family reunion at Sunny Hill. And again The Nicholson family is so very pleasant and accommodating. The resort is perfect for family reunions with activities for all ages. Four generations plan to show up - from as far away as Alaska! The resort is meticulously maintained and every year something new is added. We are all eager to see each other and also to discover what is new this year at Sunny Hill.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scgrosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
23.7 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
12.2 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
288 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baumann's Brookside
Baumann's Brookside
#2 of 3 in Greenville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
498 reviews
7.6 mi away
Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club
14.2 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course

Property: Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course
Address: 352 Sunny Hill Rd, Greenville, NY 12083-4521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny Hill is a 600-acre, all-inclusive, family resort, set in the picturesque Great Northern Catskills. Many of our guests are friends and families who return year after year to commemorate a special tradition, celebrate an annual event or simply relax and unwind amid the splendor of nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Catskills Hotel Greenville
Sunny Hill Hotel Course Catskills
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Greenville, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing