We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personality and consistency”

Mountain View Brasserie Incorporated
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Personality and consistency”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We spend each summer in the area, and this is far and away the best restaurant in the area. The staff are friendly and attentive, and make you feel like they just invited you in for a meal with them. The food is wonderful; none of us has ever had anything that wasn't well-prepared and delicious. The vegetarian risotto is a particular favorite, as are their delicious soups. Prices are very reasonable for the quality of the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 212Pat2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    6
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Favorite!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The food is always excellent here! Mouthwatering, all the time. The chef is absolutely amazing. The owners really run a great business, and they have such a wonderful staff.
I highly recommend going here! It's my choice for lunch or dinner, anytime!
Vicki is of course our favorite server, so be sure to ask for her when you go! :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsLewis621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Senior Lunch date”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Showed up with 9 ‘young’ ladies after viewing some Quilt barns in Schoharie County. We arrived for a late lunch and were seated promptly. Orders were taken and after an appropriate amount of time our food was delivered. I had ordered two of the lunch specials; New England Clam Chowder which was absolutely delicious. Then I noshed on the other special - chicken wrap with shoestring French fries. All so delicious . . . None of the ladies complained about any of their meals and most had enough to carry home. All-in-All a great dining experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgator56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A little cramped but worth it.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My mother, daughter and granddaughter live up that away so this is our go to place for special occasions. Been here several times never had a meal that wasn't excellent. Service is always the very good, but prices are not cheap. Great food never is.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ninedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“as good as any place you will go to”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We love to go to the Brasserie. Great food, wine, service and prices are expensive but reasonable and so worth it. Never rushed a great place to go for any occasion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain View Brasserie Incorporated also viewed

Greenville, Catskill Region
Greenville, Catskill Region
 

Been to Mountain View Brasserie Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing