We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Benn Conger Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$122
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Cortland)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cortland(Cortland)(Great Value!)
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
288
22
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
22
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbenn congerthe main houseb bjacuzzi tubpeach roomblue roomfinger lakesquichewonderful stayromantic getawaychain hotelsgreat hostsfresh fruitithaca collegevictorian cottagepeterwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This year we stayed at the Benn Conger Inn for a "Happy event" - my great-nephew's wedding! We stayed in the Victoria Cottage Room which was absolutely beautiful and painted in 3 shades of soothing blue. Breakfast each morning (we were there for two nights) was delicious. Doug and Peter are very friendly and accommodating. It was like visiting with old friends. I hope that we have another opportunity to visit the area again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronalee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I attended a small group meeting at the Inn today, and in spite of the rainy weather, the day was wonderful. Thank you, Peter, for being so attentive to our needs and feeding us so well!
It was a lovely day, and I hope to come back for fun...

Room Tip: Those we peeked at were all gorgeous...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mscrayola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Doug and Peter put forth great effort to satisfy our needs before we even arrived - adjusting to our ever changing accommodations, to include changing of a set of rooms 24 hrs prior to our arrival. They made us feel like we were their most important people there. Our stay felt very home like, which made everyone extremely comfortable.

Dinner was excellent - they had a wide variety to choose from, they were very timely providing us with our dinner and the dinner was absolutely fantastic.

We will be looking to stay at the Benn Conger Inn whenever we make trips back into Groton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertK1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We spent a Sat. night at the BCI, and we really enjoyed it. The room was spacious with a great bath and a walkout deck that overlooked the lawn. The bed was very comfortable. Doug and Peter were great - they mixed a great margarita and got coffee and scones for us when we had to leave a bit early before the traditional breakfast time. Only downside was the guest above us who was a little noisy. We highly recommend staying at the Benn Conger.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSchapelhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I rented a suite at the Benn Conger Inn this weekend for Friday and Saturday (Ithaca College graduation). Doug and Peter ( the owners), Christina ( most charming and hospitable in charge of maintaining the rooms) Rebecca (our dinner server) and everyone we made contact with were so attentive, gracious and accomodating. My mother stayed in the Victorian House suite along with my brother. The decor is so tastefully done. This place is absolutely stunning and what really makes it shine are the hosts. We all ate dinner at the Benn Conger Inn; The Bacon wrapped Pork Medallions were tender & tasty. they deserve a 7 star review. I made a request to change my meal after it was prepared and they did so without a blink of an eye. Love you guys

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony except the one we had, however, do not fret it has a jacuzzi to die for!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoli441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews