We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Benn Conger Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Benn Conger Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Groton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
“Excellent stay, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights for a friend's wedding, and could not have asked for a better experience! The rooms are unique and charming, and the service was impeccable. Doug was very warm and inviting, and made sure we had everything we needed. Staying here felt like staying with family, and we would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    21
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
124
104
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I held a graduation dinner here for my friends and their families and it was absolutely perfect. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. This was my first time planning an event of this magnitude and they were extremely flexible and helped me through every step of the process. The venue was beautiful, they had a lovely sunroom that was decorated with lights creating a pleasant atmosphere and of course the food was delicious. If I could do it over again I wouldn't change a thing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schuylerville, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

This year we stayed at the Benn Conger Inn for a "Happy event" - my great-nephew's wedding! We stayed in the Victoria Cottage Room which was absolutely beautiful and painted in 3 shades of soothing blue. Breakfast each morning (we were there for two nights) was delicious. Doug and Peter are very friendly and accommodating. It was like visiting with old friends. I hope that we have another opportunity to visit the area again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronalee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I attended a small group meeting at the Inn today, and in spite of the rainy weather, the day was wonderful. Thank you, Peter, for being so attentive to our needs and feeding us so well!
It was a lovely day, and I hope to come back for fun...

Room Tip: Those we peeked at were all gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mscrayola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Doug and Peter put forth great effort to satisfy our needs before we even arrived - adjusting to our ever changing accommodations, to include changing of a set of rooms 24 hrs prior to our arrival. They made us feel like we were their most important people there. Our stay felt very home like, which made everyone extremely comfortable.

Dinner was excellent - they had a wide variety to choose from, they were very timely providing us with our dinner and the dinner was absolutely fantastic.

We will be looking to stay at the Benn Conger Inn whenever we make trips back into Groton.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertK1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We spent a Sat. night at the BCI, and we really enjoyed it. The room was spacious with a great bath and a walkout deck that overlooked the lawn. The bed was very comfortable. Doug and Peter were great - they mixed a great margarita and got coffee and scones for us when we had to leave a bit early before the traditional breakfast time. Only downside was the guest above us who was a little noisy. We highly recommend staying at the Benn Conger.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSchapelhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I rented a suite at the Benn Conger Inn this weekend for Friday and Saturday (Ithaca College graduation). Doug and Peter ( the owners), Christina ( most charming and hospitable in charge of maintaining the rooms) Rebecca (our dinner server) and everyone we made contact with were so attentive, gracious and accomodating. My mother stayed in the Victorian House suite along with my brother. The decor is so tastefully done. This place is absolutely stunning and what really makes it shine are the hosts. We all ate dinner at the Benn Conger Inn; The Bacon wrapped Pork Medallions were tender & tasty. they deserve a 7 star review. I made a request to change my meal after it was prepared and they did so without a blink of an eye. Love you guys

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony except the one we had, however, do not fret it has a jacuzzi to die for!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoli441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
8.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
14.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benn Conger Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benn Conger Inn

Property: Benn Conger Inn
Address: 206 W Cortland St, Groton, NY 13073-1008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time....Celebrate the spirit of a bygone era...Built by a captain of Industry.Hideaway for a notorious mobster....Our Colonial Revival mansion awaits you.Benn Conger Inn is located in the quaint town of Groton, NY, nestled on 18 acres of pure peace & tranquility. 10 guest rooms each with their own private bath & shower.Restaurant on the premises with 5 Dinning Rooms. Inclusive of a Glass Atrium. Whether it is a romantic dinner for two or group event; Benn Conger Inn is the perfect venue.Specializing in:*Indoor/Outdoor Weddings*Bridal Showers*Baby Showers*Birthday Parties*Retirement Parties*Corp. & Private Holiday Gatherings*New Year's Eve Celebrations*Holiday Buffets*Sunday Brunches*Funeral Breakfast & Luncheons*Full Service Lounge & Restaurant ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing