We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Beautiful. Awesome!”
Review of Hague Motel

Hague Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hague
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hague Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hague
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent. Beautiful. Awesome!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

From Atlanta seeking quite get-away. Beautiful setting. Good eating and area suggestions from staff. Old style very peaceful place. Great on all points. Great hiking and fishing. We left very relaxed.

Room Tip: Pick a room for a return stay before you leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    4
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pittsfield,ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I have stayed here a few times. The staff is always friendly and with all the natural beauty around I intend to return time and time again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burton j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Excellent place. Very quite clean and right on the lake. Nice area for grilling or just to hang out outside by the lake. Motel style rooms and cabins. Owner very friendly and accommodating as well. Nice are for swimming as well. Will defiantly be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becket, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Service e was awesome. Rooms were clean and inviting. The area is beautiful and the location is wonderful. Swimming out back and amazing views of lake George. Very romantic and great with the kids.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Great motel in a nice quiet area. Walking distance to good food. Cabins are comfortable and rustic. Owner accommodated us well. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Great stay, owner is very helpful. Quiet and peaceful. Will return again and again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Room was very small but clean. Owner was friendly to us and we had the use of the kitchenette @ no additional cost. It was quiet and the sunrise was beautiful over Lake George.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hague
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
16.3 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
206 reviews
24.4 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#3 of 89 in Lake George
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#10 of 89 in Lake George
166 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#4 of 6 in Ticonderoga
28 reviews
8.5 mi away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hague Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hague Motel

Property: Hague Motel
Address: Lake Shore Dr, Route 9N, Hague, NY 12836
Region: United States > New York > Hague
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing