We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosehaven = Excellence”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haines Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Haines Falls B&B and Inns
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Rosehaven = Excellence”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at Rosehaven for 4 nights and the entire experience was excellent. Kelly was a fantastic host and provided us with information on nearby restaurants and activities which was most helpful. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated and clean. Breakfast every morning was spectacular, Kelly went the extra mile to ensure each persons breakfast was prepared to perfection. Rosehaven is conveniently located near the main road and is easy to find. Our stay there was truly stunning and we can recommend Rosehaven without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktmhutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
107
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Greenbush, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed for a weekend. It was a very nice getaway. We stayed in room one which was very cozy. We loved the jacuzzi/whirlpool tub which my pregnant wife could use because she could control the temp. Kelly and her husband were very friendly and great hosts. Kelly makes amazing Hot Chocolate, probably the best I've ever had. The breakfasts are SOO filling. You can easily have a small snack for lunch and still not be hungry come dinner. There was also a good variety served at breakfast. The coffee cake they made was amazing. I enjoyed the egg dishes that were put together. The TV is small, but we still had no problem enjoying their selection of movies. I woke up a little stiff, but I normally do when not in my own bed, but otherwise slept like a baby.

Room Tip: Room 1 had a view of some woods, you'd have to go downstairs to get a good view of the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We had a wonderful experiance at Rosehaven. The inn is beautiful and clean with great views. Kelly was very friendly and accomodating, she also made a great breakfast! During the winter the area is all about skiiing, but this was a great romantic getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My wife and I recently returned from our second trip to the Rosehaven Inn and we can't begin to describe how thoughtful and relaxing our stay was. Kelly left keys for us ziplocked to the front door as we arrived late on a Tuesday evening in terrible, cold, snowy weather. We zipped up to Room #3 and quickly started the jacuzzi bathtub. The size of the bathroom is enormous to our NYC senses and we took full advantage of each offering. The high thread count linens and gas fireplace lulled us into a perfect night's sleep. Breakfast was filling both mornings from blueberry pancakes to French toast to eggs any style and we enjoyed our conversations with Kelly the innkeeper who was readily able to suggest shops, restaurants, and spas in the area.

Truthfully, my wife and I needed to get away. We desperately needed to reconnect. The hustle and bustle of city life had bored a crevice in the armor of our marriage. Thank you, Kelly. Your beautiful inn provided the warm, nurturing environment that both my wife and I were craving.

If you're looking for constant entertainment, kindly go elsewhere. If, on the off-chance you're looking for a romantic, slow few days away, you need to stay at Rosehaven. Bring a bottle of bubbly and turn off your iPhone for two days. We can't wait to return a third time.

Room Tip: we've stayed in rooms 1 and 3 and you can't go wrong with either option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Rosehaven is picturesque located, gorgeous B&B, but not without its flaws. Its location is charming, but secluded – within 2.5 miles from downtown Tannersville - in severe, snowy condition you will not manage without a 4x4.
The B&B itself is absolutely beautiful, from huge wraparound porch to the charmingly decorated dining and living rooms. The place was exquisitely clean. The guestroom was as described on the web page – romantic - with functional fireplace and comfy bed.
So, why not A+? Because of minor things, which combined are able to distinguish truly excellent establishment from this: very good one.
First, the breakfast – it was good, nicely served but nothing exceptional. For me and my husband, staying in B&B is about BREAKFAST - its scrumptious taste and unique experience. Here, one might be disappointed, that there was no second round of juice offered nor was juice jar left on the dining table.
Second, the fireplaces – why all of the fireplaces were of the gas variety? I understand the safety issue, but couldn’t at least the fireplace in the common area be a wooden one to give a real fireplace feeling.
Third, the tea and coffee station in the dining room – there was an excellent choice of tea you could choose from and have your tea made at any time of the day. The tea and coffee was always there available for you. Only In theory - usually there was no mug /cup or water to make it with after breakfast time. The place has only 4 rooms so only 8 guest at most. Why not providing at least 8 mugs or even 10? This was mystery to me. If you came back too late after hitting the slopes you had no chance to get a cup of a tea or coffee by the fireplace. It wouldn’t be a problem if the hosts were in, but most of the time a friendly notice on the door would welcome you with the information “we are out and be back at …. Please give us a call at … If you need anything”. Well, I am not going to call them to ask for a cup or water for a tea. That would be ridiculous.
Forth, the bathroom – it wouldn't kill them to place some additional hooks for towels or dressing-gown. There is a nice towels rack, where the folded towels are perfectly fine looking, but once the towels are used it is uncomfortable to hang them there without folding them up. But, who folds moist towels?
Fifth, Christmas decorations – we came during Christmas season. There were no Christmas lights outside and the place felt a bit dark and spooky. The common area though was stunningly decorated, but once you make it to your room the magic was gone and not even a tiny sign of Christmas left behind. Well, but that one I could forgive – not all the gusts share the same believes, so maybe they did not want to offend anyone.
In summary, with all its minor flaws Rosehaven makes still a very good holiday destination and if you are not too picky you will truly enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karo_Bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

A lovely place, renovated beautifully! Great room - comfy bed and great whirlpool tub and fireplace. Views were so pretty. We loved the secluded aspect but may not have reached them if we had a snow storm. Better have chains or 4-wheel drive! Kelly makes lovely gourmet breakfasts (but not any options offered for my husband's anti-gourmet tastes). Very sweet getaway - no kids, no pets, quiet and restful. Recommend highly!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This place lives up to its name. Great location to see many historic sites and vistas in the area. Great atmosphere, cozy, clean, romantic and quiet. The hosts make sure your stay is to your liking and the included breakfast is great. My wife and I stayed in the fall and look forward to many more return visits. It is a real find.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms so book as soon as you can. Each room has its own enchanting character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaineNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haines Falls
10.2 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
295 reviews
10.6 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
503 reviews
4.7 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 3 in Hunter
207 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mountain Brook
Mountain Brook
#2 of 5 in Tannersville
200 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 6 in Hunter
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 147 Sunset Park Road, Haines Falls, NY 12436
Region: United States > New York > Haines Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Haines Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic and charming B&B inn located in the Catskill region near Hunter Mountain and Kaaterskill Falls. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosehaven Inn b&b
Rosehaven Hotel Haines Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing