We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gtreat B and B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haines Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Haines Falls B&B and Inns
Long Island,Ny
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gtreat B and B”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in Rosehaven for two nights during the Country Music Festival at Hunter Mountain. The house was absolutely awesome . rooms were large with big clean bathrooms. Beds were very comfortable. House is down a side road which makes it nice and quiet. Kelly was a wonderful host. Food was very good both mornings. Would stay here again without a doubt. Already planning next years trip.

Room Tip: All rooms equally nice and have gas fireplaces and large bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rphs111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
105
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Set in a mountainous area, the setting is very relaxing. The home is historic with a complete wrap around mahogany porch. It is immaculately clean and the food is super yum. Kelly the hostess, is warm and friendly. Rosehaven sets the standard for what a B&B should strive for. Loved our stay and highly recommend it. Only about 15 minutes from Hunter mountain.

Room Tip: Had room 4, it was excellent. Fireplace, new bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Rosehaven was a nice getaway from the busy city life. It is nice, clean, charming, and quiet. The room was nice and spacious and the tub was great to relax in after skiing. Kelly was very welcoming and helpful during out stay.

Room Tip: Room 2 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

So if you are sitting in your NYC apartment looking out the window watching the 12 feet of snow slowly melt to reveal 12 feet of garbage, and you decide you really need to GET OUT for a few days, you hopefully end up at Rosehaven like we did.

Kelly and her husband run a beautiful house, simple as that. Our room and bathroom were immaculate. Bonus: we had a fireplace in the room! So you can get all cozy and warm before heading downstairs to the dining room for breakfast. Breakfast was generous and delicious (homemade coffee cake, scrambled eggs, blueberry pancakes!). The dining room is so nice too--pretty table settings, dark wood oversized furniture, large window overlooking rolling hills..

Very nearby are some ski resorts and a small, teeny tiny "main street" with a handful of bars and restaurants.

Ultimately, Rosehaven was perfect and we would definitely come back, maybe in the summer to check out some hiking trails!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The Rosehaven Inn is so beautiful. We stayed one night and it was such a beautiful escape from the day-to-day. The room was simply gorgeous with a warm fireplace and big soft bed. Every detail was just perfect. Thank you to Kelly for a beautiful breakfast and wonderful conversation. There is no question...we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb072561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Rosehaven Inn for three days and loved it. The place was absolutely beautiful, especially decorated for the holidays. We stayed in room 4 and it was a nice, romantic, cozy room. Kelly was so nice and gave us great information about the area. Breakfast each morning was delicious, and presented beautifully. We definitely would love to return again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aneuba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My husband & I just came back from a much needed long weekend. We stayed at Rosehaven and we couldn't have asked for more. The owners Kelly & Sean were friendly and gracious. They offered area information as far as what to do and see. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts overlooking a beautiful mountain view. The weather was great during the day but just chilly enough at night so we could enjoy the in-room fireplace. This is a great place to relax and unwind!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RidleyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haines Falls
4.7 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#5 of 6 in Hunter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 4 in Hunter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 147 Sunset Park Road, Haines Falls, NY 12436
Region: United States > New York > Haines Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Haines Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic and charming B&B inn located in the Catskill region near Hunter Mountain and Kaaterskill Falls. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosehaven Hotel Haines Falls
Rosehaven Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing