We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotael”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 28 March 2008

Great Hotel especially for the $$$. Rooms were clean and very comfortable and updated. Great nights sleep. Staff was great. Especially when we arrived , we received welcome packages of cookies and water. Breakfast was good. waffles, cereal, fruit, breads etc.
free wireless internet and newspaper delivered to your door in the a.m.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank shany55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2007

Room: Pretty clean, a few stains on the carpet and chair.

Pool: pathetic, small, not very clean.

Exercise Room: only two tredmills and a weight machine. All three were broken!!!

Breakfast: cereal, bagels, mini muffins, donuts, coffee, juice. Didn't taste very good and most of the better food is gone early in the morning.

Free newspaper every morning.

Whirlpool in room was nice but very small.

The bed was very comfortable but the pillows hurt my neck.

There were loud drunken teenagers in the hallway from 1 until 3 o'clock in the morning. They were yelling and swearing and knocking on all of the doors. The teenage boy that works the night shift was friends with them, so he didn't make them stop. Instead he re-opened the pool at two in the morning for them to use. This irresponsible kid should not be working here.

They also allow dogs in the hotel. They woke me up a few times with their barking. Also someone let their dogs run up and down the hall in the middle of the night.

The hotel is only ten or fifteen minutes from downtown Buffalo and only five or ten minutes from Ralph Wilson Stadium.

The television was very small and the few channels that they had got bad reception.

The hallways smelled like indian food and smoke.

I liked the location and comfortable bed but the rest of the place needs major improvements.

After midnight this place turns into a mad-house.
I will not stay here again. In Hamburg dry the Red Roof Inn. But I would stay downtown next time, there are several nice hotels there. Downtown is very easy to drive around and has a comforable environment for a city.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Cuse5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2006

I stayed the at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Hamburg the night of August 10. Check in was quick and easy. The room included two double beds, a small pull out loveseat, microwave, fridge, and a large screened window that opened. The property included free hot and cold breakfast in the morning (nothing special, but did the trick), an indoor heated pool, and a business center with one computer. This hotel was right off the NYS thruway, but you couldn't hear any noise in the room. The location was great for going to the Erie County Fair and it wasn't far from Lake Erie or the Falls either. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TechWriterCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2006

We recently stayed here for 1 night as we were just in town to pick up our Boxer dog we adopted from a Boxer rescue. We started off at Red Roof Inn, from reviews on this site, BIG MISTAKE!!!! (read my review for red roof). We then tried Comfort Inn and Suites, we first asked to see the rooms after our discusting incounter with Red Roof, we absolutly loved it!!! The rooms were very big, couch, table, chairs, large bathroom, VERY clean beds!!!! microwave/fridge also, needless to say we took the room, we told the girl at the desk about red roofs very dirty rooms!!! In the morning, we woke to find the newspaper at our door, a huge breakfast in the lobby, it had said continental, but it had alot more!!!Was good for free!!! We were so pleased with this hotel, we told the manager we would give them a good write up in trip advisor!!!! We didnt go to the pool or anything like that as we were there at 9:00 pm after an 8 hour drive from Maine. Thanks Comfort Inn and Suites!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luvtovacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2005

What can I say? It's tired, it's aging, it's average.

The place seems to be well-populated with passing trade, making the breakfast area overflow on both mornings I was there, but I can't see why people would choose this hotel. The food was tasty and plentiful, certainly, but nothing ostentatious or outstanding. Nearby is the apparently modern Red Roof, a dour Days Inn and a Holiday Inn - none of these looked special from the exterior either.

The "whirlpool room" I booked was exactly that - a room with a king bed and a large 2 person whirlpool bath right there, in the room. I thought you only got those at seedy Niagara Falls motels!

The decor is showing its age and the mattress had seen better days. The furniture was OK, the whole room both large and functional, and the bathroom suite was fairly standard - worhty of mention here is the decent pressure to the hot water and the new shower head, both of which were a pleasure (even if the shower was slightly low for my 6'2" frame). There was nothing untoward or offensive about the place and all the equipment worked.

There's a business centre next to reception, too. I say business centre, but it's a room with a desk and a computer. Wireless internet access is advertised throughout the property but there are only two settees in the common area. I would have liked a bench outside for the warm evenings, also.

I didn't get time for the pool, but being indoor and heated is a bonus for me.

As for value, I left feeling that $100 per night was a little too much and will try each of the above-mentioned competitors, which are all at Exit 57 on the I90, on my future visits.

Stayed: November 2005
6  Thank RaveDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: A l'opposé de l' autoroute
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SOLANGES52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pessimo servico de quarto, piscina suja nao recomendo o seu uso, cuidado com as duchas para nao se c...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorgefsjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Hamburg
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Hamburg
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3615 Commerce Pl, Hamburg, NY 14075-3638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £63 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-90 just a short drive to downtown Buffalo, Buffalo Bills Stadium and the Hamburg Fair Grounds. Newly renovated in 2015 to enhance your stay. Enjoy our indoor heated pool, exercise room and business center. Take advantage of our mini fridges and microwaves in our suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Hamburg
Comfort Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing