We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Weekend family stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I had the oppurtunity to saty here with my wife and three daughters as we were visiting family in the area. The front desk clerk was friendly and efficient upon checkin. The room was clean and only needed linens for the pullout bed that were quickly provided. The bathroom had a light bulb out above the shower that was replaced quickly when I told the front desk. Unfortunately when they replaced the bulb that was enclosed in the fan they didnt take the time to vacuum the dust out of the fan vents. Having stayed next door at the Holiday Inn exprees 3 months ago I can say that in the future I will always try to book the Holiday inn. It was sold out therefore I had to stay at the Comfort inn. I just felt the Holiday inn was a nicer property with nicer rooms, a better breakfast selection and a much cleaner pool. The pool was cloudy at the Comfort inn. Another issue at this comfort inn was the electronic exterior door lock was broken so anyone could enter the hotel through the side door without a key, not a big deal to me but it is a big deal to others and if its there it should work. So in closing on a scale of 1-10 this place is an 8. Not perfect, the little details need attention. As of now Holiday inn next door is a better choice

Room Tip: Suites have 2 full beds and a twin pullout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    39
    40
    21
    15
See reviews for
60
39
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
283 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel is hard to score. It is better than Average but it needs a lot of small stuff done to get Very Good. I gave the Very Good because the staff was so helpful. I found this motel very comfortable. The beds were soft. The towels were soft. Not plush but soft. The room was clean and breakfast was typical Comfort Inn breakfast. It was good. I found the help fun. We had a good time. The motel was fairly full and was quiet. The kids enjoyed the pool. 3 foot most of the way then a small section at 4 1/2. You can do laps if you like. They have 3 running machines but one was not working at all and one was not working correctly but use able. Not sure why the wallpaper was curling here and there in big sections through out the whole building. The price was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stopped at the Comfort Inn in Hamburg on my way from Indiana to upstate New York. Comfortable, clean, quiet, and reasonable. What more can you ask for. Breakfast was generous and I would definitely stay there again. Single room with tax was circa $95.00 including tax (senior rate).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty1cub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Probably the best of all my comfort inn experience this week. THis is a new hotel with clean room excellent front desk service. The only drawback: no fridge! There should be one in every room no matter the price.

Room Tip: Any room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choosyeater_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I travel for business to the Buffalo area about 5 or 6 days a month. This has become my hotel of choice for sure after 5 years of searching for one within 50 miles of Buffalo that exceeds my expectations!

This hotel is young (built in 2000) and has an indoor pool, and immaculate rooms! Wireless internet is simple to log into, and is reliable and fast. Be sure to check the availability of the rooms that have the "in-room" whirlpools,(As opposed to just a bathtub with jets) I think you'll be pleasantly surprised by how inexpensive the upgrade is!

This has become my home away from home, and the staff is courteous, prompt, attentive, and happy to be there to assist with anything you like. It is a two-story hotel, and my only "complaint" would be that the elevator has been out of order for 6+ months... not sure what's going on there, but there are plenty of rooms on the ground floor for anyone that doesn't require an elevator. You won't be disappointed. Two thumbs up. And If you like Pizza, subs, wings, burgers, salads, etc, give Koz's Pizza Alley in the plaza next door a call! They deliver.

Room Tip: Ask for room 123.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nquizitiv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
685 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I stay at this hotel twice a year when I am in town for fly fishing events and while the hotel itself is a bit dated, you simply cannot beat the price for a nights stay. The one bonus is the staff is as friendly as you could find, willing to help, smiling all the time, so you can overlook the dated appearance. I don't take advantage of the free breakfast, instead go to Uncle Joe's, clearly the very best breakfast in town.

Room Tip: Try for the bottom floor.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkrupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Read some great reviews before we reserved a room. However was quite disappointed with what we saw.
a. Elevator was down. Desk did not know when it would be back in operation.
b. Stairs were at two ends of a long building, there was a caddy but not when you needed it.
c. Stairs look neglected and the cornflakes on the carpet just lay there getting crunched in the carpet,
d. Room did not have the usual microwave or fridge.
e. There is a table in the room but no chair, how does one work at the table. a small heavy armchair is at the other end.
f. they put a complimentary newspaper and a good breakfast.
g, The rates are much more expensive than other similar properties for the same hotels.
h. Parking is not well marked or lit so you end parking only in the front of the hotel.
i. Lighting is the room is weird. The switch for the pedestal lamp is near the door. The coffee maker is in the bathroom.
g. Carpets look dirty but that could be due to the dark color.

All in all not a property I would choose if I return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
14.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
516 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3615 Commerce Pl, Hamburg, NY 14075-3638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-90 just a short drive to downtown Buffalo, Buffalo Bills Stadium and the Hamburg Fair Grounds. Newly renovated in 2015 to enhance your stay. Enjoy our indoor heated pool, exercise room and business center. Take advantage of our mini fridges and microwaves in our suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Hamburg
Comfort Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing