We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$68
US$59
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Hamburg)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
37
45
41
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
45
41
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay againincluding taxwaffle makerbills gamecheck in was easyniagara fallsbeds were comfortableindoor poolfront desk staffcerealsmokingnyontariostopovermattresses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A good deal. Clean, comfortable room. Big bathroom counter--plenty of room for two people's stuff. No frig or microwave in room. Attentive staff.

Only serious problem: because of proximity to Buffalo, drunken football fans fill up the rooms, hold their keg parties in the parking lot. They can be noisy. I would avoid this hotel during football season. Otherwise it's great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Not too far from Buffalo and just off I-90, this is just a place to spend one night and move on. The room is "decorated" in boring beiges. There was a good sized bathroom vanity. The free Wifi was weak and intermittent - more off than on. On the positive side, the bed was comfy, and the AC stayed at a constant temp - not hot and cold during the night. Breakfast was mediocre at best, with cheap pastries and uninspired other offerings. There's no laundry room in the facility, not good for travelers such as we were.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We arrived late at this hotel, having driven from Toronto's Pearson airport. The room we got had an absolutely unbearable smell of cigarette smoke. I could not have possibly slept in there. Even for a smoking room, it should have been aired out better or have some air freshener used. However, the evening clerk at the desk was great. She immediately booked us into an equivalent room (the last one available!), and next morning the staff was equally accommodating in allowing us a later checkout. The lady at breakfast was also super friendly.

All in all, if you want a place to crash with nothing fancy this hotel will do the job. Price for our room was around $100.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was a nice hotel as we have seen with those that are Comfort and Quality Inns. We were in room 221. Staff appeared to have ignored our special request on our advance reservation to provide a quiet room away from the elevator, stairs, ice/pop machines. The room was on the 2nd floor near the 2nd floor main stairway from the first floor lobby. We arrived around 7:30-8:00 p.m. and the room was hot and stuffy. No one bothered to turn on the A/C. After we turned it on , it would soon cycle off. We brought this to the attention of the front desk and they did not offer a remedy but noted this seemed to be a problem with that type of A/C unit. I requested a fan, but even that was not available. Fortunately it cooled off that evening and we left the room window open. The hotel did not meet its guarantee of satisfying our family needs. Staff almost seemed taken aback by the request for a fan. The room did end of being reasonably quiet.

Room Tip: During hot weather ask for a room with a functioning A/C unit.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHChicagoIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My overall impression of the Inn was that it was average to poor. We stayed overnight after a Bills game. A positive was that the location of the Inn is about 5 miles from the stadium and it was easy access both there and back. The breakfast was average with waffles, cereal and bagels. There is limited seating in the dining area, which can pose a problem. We located another area of the hotel and balanced our food on our laps. The Inn could offer smaller tables that would provide more seating areas. The pool area was small but functional. They claim the pool is heated but my children (who are avid pool reviewers) claimed it to be "chilly". There were no towels in the pool area and I had to walk to the desk to ask for towels. The next day there were still no towels in the pool area (or the workout area) and the desk clerk had difficulty locating any and took one off the maid cart.
The room was average with a smaller TV. The beds are very "double" size, not an inch bigger. The room was average clean. The front desk was staffed with only one person, but they were kind and helpful.
We did notice in coming into the hotel at night that the back door (side) was not locked. We attempted to secure it but it would not secure posing a security issue. We checked it again in the morning and it was still "unlocked".
Overall the Inn is average, a bit expensive for the quality and seemed to lacked efficiency. I wouldn't stay at this location again due to having other choices nearby in Buffalo and near the stadium due to price and average quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmalek4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews