We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hamburg, NY” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
rochester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hamburg, NY”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I rate it average as that's what my impression was. Though a little dark and dreary and used looking it was definitely livable and I would stay again. The breakfast was good. The staff though not rude did not display an outwardly friendly attitude which could have made the mood a little nicer. A little work and this could be a nice hotel.

Room Tip: No scenery here so no need for a special room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KROCK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    7
    36
    19
    24
See reviews for
29
31
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

there is no elevator ask for 1st floor if you have any trouble carrying luggage up stairs. The room looked liked it had been recently redone and was clean and comfortable.Free breakfast was adequate, room was quiet

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flowerladyNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

I am handicapped. I arrived at the hotel and found out that there was no elevator. I checked in first while my wife parked. I left her a key at the desk. The clerk hastled her, was rude and didn't want to give her the key!

They booked me into a 2nd floor room at the opposite end of the building. My wife and I came struggling in with baggage. The desk clerk didn't offer to even help with the door. He watched us put our things on a luggage cart and sat on his hands. We didn't warn us that we would have to push the cart 100 yards and then carry the luggage up the stairs. He might have at least suggested we drive down to the end and uload at the rear door.

Unless you are a marathon runner in top trim, or can get a ground floor room near the front desk, avoid this place at all cost. It is way to expensive for what it is. Any Motel 6 is better where you can park right in front of your room. Terrible, terrible service.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room near the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALBION
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Handicapped room was clean, but had a few faults. Too small and crowded. Too much furniture and the bed was so high, had to use a stool to get into. The bathroom didn't have a place to put toiletries. Had to place them on handicapped chair in the bathroom where staff had put shampoo and conditioner.

Staff was wonderful, especially Connie. Very helpful with all our concerns. She even offered to remove the desk and chair to make more room for my scooter.

I believe that a disabled person should be consulted when setting up a room in any hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We booked a room here at the last minute and from the reviews weren't expecting much. But it was inexpensive and they had a room for us, so we took it.

Check-in went smoothly enough but the karoake bar off the hotel lobby doesn't make the best first impression. As we brought our stuff in I experienced full-out dread because the music and singing were SO loud. It had been a long day, and we knew the next day would be long as well, and I really wanted to sleep. I was just sure that racket would be audible in the rooms and it would be 2:00 in the morning before it was quiet enough to doze off ...

I'm happy to say I was WRONG. Once in our room we could no longer heard the bar area. WONDERFULLY quiet.

The room was very clean and modern enough. It also had a coffee maker which is a plus in my mind. The bed was comfortable, the tv worked fine, we had plenty of hot water for showers .... we were golden. I must note there seemed to be an issue with the wireless; we both had a difficult time getting and then staying online for any length of time.

Continental breakfast is included in the cost of your room, but it's over at 9:00 so don't dilly-dally like we did or you'll miss it. I can't tell you what they offer because it was all cleaned up when we went downstairs.

There was a gentleman in the 2nd room on the right as you head down the sleeping room hallway who'd apparently had a very difficult time getting hot water for a shower, He was yelling over the phone at someone about the lack of hot water.

If you just need a room for a night or two and don't want to spend a fortune, try this Quality Inn. We will stay here again if we're in the area.

Room Tip: The further away from the lobby, the quieter the room. If you worry about noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cliffysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I booked this hotel through cheaphotels.com and got a great rate. Wifi connection was terrible - couldn't get anything to load and the bathroom sink leaked. Well, more than leaked, when you turned the water on, it came right out the pipe underneath the sink onto the floor. Another room on the 2nd floor where I stayed was left wide open and it was clearly under construction. Maybe some improvements are forthcoming? I wasn't hungry but checked out the included breakfast for some coffee and it looked pretty generous. I can't complain for what I paid and I was in the hotel for all of 10 hours.

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank BConn70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Okay, I get it...things break. I called the desk and asked them why we didn't have hot water. I was told they were "working on it" but wouldn't have parts for two weeks...I was offered another room to see if the hot water worked in there....ah, isn't tithe same system?

Rooms okay, just get one away from the front desk...LOUD...lounge open late and it a loud...

Room Tip: Get one on the second floor way away from the lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InterestedMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Aurora
Hampton Inn East Aurora
#1 of 2 in East Aurora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 5440 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing