We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upgrade due soon”
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Hamburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Farmington, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Upgrade due soon”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

For the condition of the room & especially bathroom (mold & mildew in shower, ceiling tile over shower about to fall in) this was way over priced. Walls & carpet throughout all of the motel was just dirty. Only saw front desk staff found him to be uninterested in whether I stayed or not.

Room Tip: Do your research, do not just go on blind faith
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property; We appreciate your feedback. We are going to resolve the problem that you had on your stay and we are very sorry about the problems you had while on your stay. And again I am very sorry about those issues and hopefully when you come in next time, we will make sure that everything turn out good and you enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    72
    74
    40
    41
See reviews for
96
55
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
133 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I think this hotel is slightly overrated. My room was not particularly clean. The bathroom was in terrible condition. The shower was in an old plastic bathtub and the floor of the tub had a big cut in it and the rest of the floor had risen up. So when you stood in the shower, the floor bucked up and down. The electrical outlet situation was ridiculous. There was one two plug outlet on the wall to serve (1) the TV, (2) the refrigerator, (3) a coffee maker, (4) a light, and (5) a charger for your cell phone. This is just not adequate - they either need to install more outlets or an extension cord. Breakfast was ready on time and was what you expect from a Super 8. There was a guest laundry with operable equipment. The overall impression of this property is unfortunately a bit seedy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property; We appreciate your feedback. We are going to resolve the problem that you had on your stay and we are very sorry about the problems you had while on your stay. And again I am very sorry about those issues and hopefully when you come in next time, we will make sure that everything turn out good and you enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a baseball tournament. The rooms were fairly clean, staff were nice and accommodating but the black mould throughout the hotel was unnerving. The rooms have been upgraded however the mould on the walls and in the shower needs to be addressed.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terrilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8hamburg, Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Terrilyn, thank you for taking the time to review on our property, and we are appreciated your feedback. We are going to resolve the problem that you had on your stay and we are very apologize about inconvenienced that you had while on your stay. And again I am very sorry about that issues and hopefully when you come in this town we will make sure that everything thing turn out good and you enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We are on a road trip staying each night at a different place, and this is one of the cleanest and best-value hotels we have stated at. The rooms and bathrooms are very well cared for and the breakfast is a 10.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, it is always a pleasure to receive a great feedback. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We will try our best to maintain our standards and do best in future. Thanks again for sharing your experience; God Bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Hamburg
2.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Property: Super 8 Hamburg
Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing