We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Always Better Late Than Never”
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Always Better Late Than Never”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Pulled in late at night. Was glad we were able to be accommodated. Room has slight mildew smell, bathroom and furnishings were outdated as well as mismatched. Bed was hard, pillows were soft. Our biggest complaint is the service. Desk clerk was borderline rude. The Super Start breakfast started 45 mins late. We wanted to be on the road early, but had to wait until clerk finished setting up the breakfast area. We will not stay there again. Room was over-priced the lack of modern amenities. Hotel really, really, needs to be updated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property; We appreciate your feedback. We are going to resolve the problems that you had on your stay and we are very sorry about the problems you had while on your stay. And again I am very sorry about those issues and hopefully when you come in next time, we will make sure that everything turn out good and you enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    75
    77
    40
    43
See reviews for
101
56
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

For the condition of the room & especially bathroom (mold & mildew in shower, ceiling tile over shower about to fall in) this was way over priced. Walls & carpet throughout all of the motel was just dirty. Only saw front desk staff found him to be uninterested in whether I stayed or not.

Room Tip: Do your research, do not just go on blind faith
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property; We appreciate your feedback. We are going to resolve the problem that you had on your stay and we are very sorry about the problems you had while on your stay. And again I am very sorry about those issues and hopefully when you come in next time, we will make sure that everything turn out good and you enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I think this hotel is slightly overrated. My room was not particularly clean. The bathroom was in terrible condition. The shower was in an old plastic bathtub and the floor of the tub had a big cut in it and the rest of the floor had risen up. So when you stood in the shower, the floor bucked up and down. The electrical outlet situation was ridiculous. There was one two plug outlet on the wall to serve (1) the TV, (2) the refrigerator, (3) a coffee maker, (4) a light, and (5) a charger for your cell phone. This is just not adequate - they either need to install more outlets or an extension cord. Breakfast was ready on time and was what you expect from a Super 8. There was a guest laundry with operable equipment. The overall impression of this property is unfortunately a bit seedy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property; We appreciate your feedback. We are going to resolve the problem that you had on your stay and we are very sorry about the problems you had while on your stay. And again I am very sorry about those issues and hopefully when you come in next time, we will make sure that everything turn out good and you enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Property: Super 8 Hamburg
Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing