We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUCK” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Hamburg
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Erie, MI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“YUCK”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

First and last stay at any Motel 6!

OK...desk person was very friendly...but sadly the good list stops at check in. We stopped there, as it was the first place off the exit we saw and liked that we could park our car right off the room.

But ICK...room was dirty (leaves and dirt..soda can under the bed), saw hairs on the blankets...so we stripped the beds and slept on the sheets and used towels to cover up. We were just stopping there to sleep (road trip), so we didn't have high expectations, but in future I'll avoid.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    17
    13
    16
    18
See reviews for
29
8
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Old saggy Bed,Smelly musk coming from the carpet and a 1980's style tv round out the attractions of this [---].My wife and I actually noticed someone living in this motel suitable for convicts who just got out.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Clean and tidy and non smoking middle size room. My family felt comfortable as this bargain price. Friendly front desk service. The best thing is two minutes to WalMart. My family will come back this Motel 6 on this coming fall visiting Eternal Flame Fall again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sister212770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Biggest problem: no wifi in rooms.

Otherwise the price is good for a 1 star type property. I have stayed at a few flea bags before but this one is at least cleanish, no signs of bugs in our room.

Pros:
Price
Location: quiet town, not sketchy neighborhood
Bed not too hard.
Bathroom remodeled recently
Friendly helpful service
Ice machine and coffee in lobby

Cons:
No wifi
Wrinkly sheets made me question cleanliness. But smelled clean and felt clean. But they were old.
No shampoo or hair dryer.
Rooms are old.
Small towels but were clean
Old style bed spreads
Little noisy from road
Weird bed frames. The box type made from exterior grade lumber it looked like.

Bottom line: fine to crash. If they had wifi as advertised and kept same price point, I'd stay again. Wouldn't make a holiday of it though.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stygmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

I am not usually a hotel 6 person because you never know what you will get, but this one was recommended and I was looking for a low price hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, comfortable and the front desk was friendly. I would stay here again and probably will the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindytarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed on February 16, 2013 and they'd just changed over to be a Motel 6 about three weeks earlier. The room was clean and comfortable, everything worked, my only complaints were minor - they leave the heat off in unoccupied rooms and it took quite a while to get the temperature up from around 55' to something comfortable, but once it warmed up it stayed warm; and I went to take a long shower and somehow ran out of hot water in only about 20 minutes. Which, it gave me plenty of warning - in that sense it was just like home, so not the end of the world. For $39.99 it's hard to beat and it was much better than driving up to the airport location as I've done in the past for events out here. This was built as a Knights Inn but it's not in bad shape. They did some remodeling and painting as part of the changeover by the looks of it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pontiac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed there for the dog show in January 2013. This was our first time at this motel. The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly.One afternoon because of my cold I used the last tissue in our room and was on my way to the office when I spotted the lady who looked after the rooms. When I told her my problem she immediately told me she would get a new package and bring it to me, which she did with a smile.The only problem we had was the wi-fi reception in our room was poor to non-existant.It is cheaper than the red roof inn just down the street. As with most motels in this price range you need to bring shampoo and a hair dryer, however, I was pleasantly surprised that they had tissues in the room . We will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Hamburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hamburg

Property: Motel 6 Hamburg
Address: 5245 Camp Rd, I-90 at Exit 57, Hamburg, NY 14075-2707 (Formerly Tallyho-tel)
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 of Hmaburg offers 117 newly upgraded ground floor rooms with secure private entrances on beautifully landscaped and brightly lit grounds. Our management and front desk staff makes it their top priority to ensure the satisfaction of each guest; from a fast friendly welcome to a clean comfortable room, we know you will enjoy your stay. FREE Wi-Fi, coffee & daily newspaper, parking, on-site guest laundry, vending, wake-up call service and 24-hour management. Pets Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Motel 6 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallyho-Tel Hotel Hamburg
Tallyho Tel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing