We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Hamburg

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Motel 6 Hamburg
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were in town for a family member's wedding and booked this hotel for 2 nights based on the decent reviews and inexpensive price. However, we were EXTREMELY disappointed! The staff was friendly, but our room was disgusting. We could tell it hadn't actually been cleaned because there were stray body hairs in the bath tub. Also, there were stains on the wall near the trash can, which we can only assume were vomit stains. Our beds were so uncomfortable that our toddler couldn't even sleep. The carpets had not been shampooed in a LOOOONG time. Plus, there were razor marks on the bathroom counter from previous customers doing cocaine. We did not stay there both nights and will not ever stay there again! Such an unpleasant experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    17
    13
    16
    18
See reviews for
29
8
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

First time staying here and the room was a double with Colour tv, Frig Microwave,parked at the front door, front desk people were very helpful, room was very clean, bathroom very clean, overall very satisfied with the accommodations and the price, Will definitely stay here again on future visits. PS..Had lovely small outdoor pool. Room was just as picture above.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Easyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Honestly, you get what you pay for. Motel 6, Hamburg does strictly adhere to this. And I see nothing wrong in it.
We stopped here for the night enroute to the splendid Niagra Falls. The check-in was smooth and the couple of staffs who were there seemed helpful. The room, as in any motel, is just basic with no additional frills. No bed bugs and hence the brief stopover did give us our required sleep.
The car can be parked straight across the door of your room and this is something I liked. The property is big enough-it even houses an outdoor swimming pool. Our room was properly cleaned prior to our check-in and the housekeeping left her contact info had we required anything else.There are a number of restaurants which are a couple of miles away from this facility.
The property itself is spacious, the people are friendly and the location-just 35 mins drive to the Niagra Falls. Hmm...what else ? Good enough, isn't it ?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANIRMITR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, MI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

First and last stay at any Motel 6!

OK...desk person was very friendly...but sadly the good list stops at check in. We stopped there, as it was the first place off the exit we saw and liked that we could park our car right off the room.

But ICK...room was dirty (leaves and dirt..soda can under the bed), saw hairs on the blankets...so we stripped the beds and slept on the sheets and used towels to cover up. We were just stopping there to sleep (road trip), so we didn't have high expectations, but in future I'll avoid.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Old saggy Bed,Smelly musk coming from the carpet and a 1980's style tv round out the attractions of this [---].My wife and I actually noticed someone living in this motel suitable for convicts who just got out.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Clean and tidy and non smoking middle size room. My family felt comfortable as this bargain price. Friendly front desk service. The best thing is two minutes to WalMart. My family will come back this Motel 6 on this coming fall visiting Eternal Flame Fall again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sister212770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Biggest problem: no wifi in rooms.

Otherwise the price is good for a 1 star type property. I have stayed at a few flea bags before but this one is at least cleanish, no signs of bugs in our room.

Pros:
Price
Location: quiet town, not sketchy neighborhood
Bed not too hard.
Bathroom remodeled recently
Friendly helpful service
Ice machine and coffee in lobby

Cons:
No wifi
Wrinkly sheets made me question cleanliness. But smelled clean and felt clean. But they were old.
No shampoo or hair dryer.
Rooms are old.
Small towels but were clean
Old style bed spreads
Little noisy from road
Weird bed frames. The box type made from exterior grade lumber it looked like.

Bottom line: fine to crash. If they had wifi as advertised and kept same price point, I'd stay again. Wouldn't make a holiday of it though.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stygmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Hamburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hamburg

Property: Motel 6 Hamburg
Address: 5245 Camp Rd, I-90 at Exit 57, Hamburg, NY 14075-2707 (Formerly Tallyho-tel)
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 of Hmaburg offers 117 newly upgraded ground floor rooms with secure private entrances on beautifully landscaped and brightly lit grounds. Our management and front desk staff makes it their top priority to ensure the satisfaction of each guest; from a fast friendly welcome to a clean comfortable room, we know you will enjoy your stay. FREE Wi-Fi, coffee & daily newspaper, parking, on-site guest laundry, vending, wake-up call service and 24-hour management. Pets Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Motel 6 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallyho-Tel Hotel Hamburg
Tallyho Tel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing