We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the Guys Going to the Game”
Review of Motel 6 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Hamburg
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok for the Guys Going to the Game”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I'm pretty familiar with this area since we make a trip once a year to see a Bills game. We've stayed at just about every hotel off of Exit 57. We've noticed this hotel - formerly the Tally-ho-tel - for many years but never stayed here before. This is the kind of place that is fine for the guys but I feel I'm safe in saying my wife would not be comfortable here. We stayed here because it was by far the cheapest in the area. The room had two beds, the TV turned off and on with a remote, the toilet flushed and water came out of the showerhead when I turned the knob. There is no breakfast, only coffee. The lady who checked me in was very pleasant. The hotel was sold out because of a football game and rock concert so people do actually stay here. It is located in a pretty good area and there are several restaurants and a brand new wal-mart close by. Best feature might be that it's easily accessable. Easy to find off I-90 and easy to get back on from here. Don't expect too much and you won't be too disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gitrdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    19
    14
    16
    21
See reviews for
32
9
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apalachin, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Good location, efficient check in staff.
No hairdryer, no iron or ironing board, broken phone (we were informed of this at check in), small and scratchy towels, no safe, VERY uncomfortable beds, lots of mildew on the shower curtain, no hot water, some outlets did not hold plugs (loose, plug of phone charger would not stay in socket), dead bugs seen in ceiling light fixtures, worn/dirty looking carpet.

One step up required to enter into rooms. Not sure if they have any wheelchair friendly rooms or

Overall: Our rate was not cheap enough for us to be ok with such an uncomfortable room. We were lucky to have family near by who lent us an iron and hair dryer.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariago13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Hamburg, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear RiaG,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered during your recent stay. These conditions are note consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. We encourage your contact our guest relations department to report your experience so may serve you better in the future: 1-800-557-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It's not clean !!! They don't clean the parking lot at all, I don't they even have a hose
Throw up is sitting on the pavement an no one has cleaned it up! I stayed here for 1 week and its sitting there!!!
My room wasn't clean . The sink was nasty - we had red ants in our room - yuck - crawling on the bed!!
The housekeepers were not friendly. A short black housekeeper keeps asking me for cigarettes and flirting with me. Tall dark haired girl didn't didn't give me any xtra towels cause that wasn't her room - it was another maids room - how rude can she be.. This is customer service - I paid for this room - the way she said it - she was nasty
Saw the maintence guy yell at a guest
How appropriate is this!!
Never again Motel 6 in Hamburg NY

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shandu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

we stayed here after going to the fair. We did not want to spend alot on a hotel because we were not going to get in until late and just needed a place to crash. The room was a basic and was clean. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The motel did have some extras, a outdoor pool and coffee and tea in the morning. The motel was 80 cheaper than the other hotel in the area. For us is a beter to save the money than stay in a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boogirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here as we were going to an rv store nearby. We tried to get in to other motels nearby but they were booked. The last time we stayed in a motel 6 it was a disaster. This room was clean and comfortable. The front desk person was very nice and helpful. Only complaint was the windows, they were so dirty it was hard to see out. Hope they clean the windows as it is nice and reasonable and in a really nice setting.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The room was not cleaned the second night of our stay. The towels had been changed so I know they'd been in the room. I called the front desk and he's aid he didn't know why it had not been cleaned, but never offered so much as an apology. No shampoo, no iron, no blow dryers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucky063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were in town for a family member's wedding and booked this hotel for 2 nights based on the decent reviews and inexpensive price. However, we were EXTREMELY disappointed! The staff was friendly, but our room was disgusting. We could tell it hadn't actually been cleaned because there were stray body hairs in the bath tub. Also, there were stains on the wall near the trash can, which we can only assume were vomit stains. Our beds were so uncomfortable that our toddler couldn't even sleep. The carpets had not been shampooed in a LOOOONG time. Plus, there were razor marks on the bathroom counter from previous customers doing cocaine. We did not stay there both nights and will not ever stay there again! Such an unpleasant experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Hamburg
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Hamburg
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hamburg

Property: Motel 6 Hamburg
Address: 5245 Camp Rd, I-90 at Exit 57, Hamburg, NY 14075-2707 (Formerly Tallyho-tel)
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 of Hmaburg offers 117 newly upgraded ground floor rooms with secure private entrances on beautifully landscaped and brightly lit grounds. Our management and front desk staff makes it their top priority to ensure the satisfaction of each guest; from a fast friendly welcome to a clean comfortable room, we know you will enjoy your stay. FREE Wi-Fi, coffee & daily newspaper, parking, on-site guest laundry, vending, wake-up call service and 24-hour management. Pets Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallyho-Tel Hotel Hamburg
Tallyho Tel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing