We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, large comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, IL, USA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, large comfortable room”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Driving across country recently we stayed one night at this hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient. Gave us a list of local restaurants. There is a good-looking restaurant next door (walking distance) but we wanted something right on Lake Erie. Hoak's right on the Lake is less than 10 minutes' drive away and was a fun roadhouse right at the water's edge where we had a really good dinner and watched the sun set over Lake Erie, with the Buffalo skyline and Canadian shoreline seen in the distance. Our two-bedded room was very large and nicely furnished, and the lobby/breakfast area was nice. Definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    70
    18
    2
    5
See reviews for
82
62
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This holiday inn express is probably my favorite one I have stayed in. The rooms are clean, the service was great, bed was comfortable, breakfast lineup was ideal, swimming pool was nice, and the bathroom seem like something you would get at a 5 star hotel. The only thing I could find wrong is not having a bench in the fitness room to lift weights on. That is getting really picky. I would

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed here in August, 2012 after a Bills game. Decided to stay here due to relatively close drive to Ralph Wilson Stadium (a quick 10 minute drive - probably a bit longer during the regular season!) as well as the fact that it's adjacent to the I-90.

The trees (woodlot) surrounding the property gave it a very awesome feel (and nice view!).

As for the stay, Krista-Lyn (attendant) was most helpful when we checked in....I remember her name as my wife's name is similar.

The room was great, and the breakfast was one of the best too (automatic pancake maker? Nice!).

Lastly, big props to this hotel as I actually made the mistake of leaving my cell phone in the room (didn't realize until later in the day). They made the prompt arrangements to get it returned to me via FedEx - and it was well-packaged when they sent it. Thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms on the "wooded side" may give you a nicer view during the spring/summer/fall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BramptonMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My son called me at 930pm. He'd been driving on 2 hours of sleep for about a day and a half. He said dad... "I need a place to sleep". I searched the area where he was and found this hotel. I called the front desk with my credit card in hand. I spoke with the young lady at the desk and she explained "third party billing". I had to sign a form and get them a copy of my credit card. She was very thorough in explaining what I had to do. She emailed me the forms, and I was able to sign it, scan it and my credit card back to the computer, and then emailed it back to them. I am very happy with this experience and I wasn't even there. My son called me at 10pm and thanked me for getting him such a fancy room. I wasn't there, but it sounds like it was a nice place. My son said the breakfast was awesome too. My thank you to the HI team for taking care of him.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed in this HIE one night on a road trip, looking for a place south of Buffalo. It had all that we needed: a spacious room, which was quiet and clean, a nice breakfast in the morning, and a courteous staff on our arrival / departure. The area offers some good options nearby for dining, as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinvives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

After traveling for the day from Massachusetts, my two young children and I stayed the night in this hotel just past Buffalo. The location was perfect and easy to find. The front desk clerk was very helpful when we checked in, and the hotel was very clean. Our room was also very clean and comfortable and the hotel was quiet during our stay. I was pleased that there were some food options within walking distance and places that would deliver directly to your room. It was a pleasure to not need to actually go out with the kids by myself after they were stuck in the car all day. We were also very pleased with breakfast the next morning and how quickly the staff attended to any of our needs.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

On our 6000 mile trek from Texas to Maine, we stopped here for the night. The hotel is located off the highway, easy access but far enough into the woods that it is very quiet. We were updated on our room and the whole staff was so friendly and ready to help us at any time. The view from our room was of the woods, gorgeous! The hotel is 3 years old but looks and feels brand new! We loved our stay here. Great bedding, breakfast.

We walked the 3 blocks or so to the Waterstone Grill and had a terrific meal and as luck would have it, it was $10 off a bottle of wine night. Great food and wine and a nice leisurely walk back to the hotel. We took a nice swim in the indoor pool which was wonderful. I wish all our hotel stays were this wonderful!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
151 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Address: 3565 Commerce Pl, Hamburg, NY 14075-3666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 84 quest rooms and suites, and is an interior corridor hotel conveniently located off I-90 at exit 57 in Hamburg, NY. This Hamburg, New York hotel is the ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike. This Hamburg hotel is situated just a short drive from Buffalo/Niagara tourist attractions, shopping malls, sporting venues, colleges and universities. Attractions include: America's Fair, Fairgrounds Gaming & Raceway, The Agri-Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium - Home to the Buffalo Bills, Downtown Buffalo / Canada, HSBC Arena - Home to the Buffalo Sabres and Buffalo Theatre/Nightlife District just to name a few.If you are planning a business or social function, we offer one meeting room accommodating up to 30 people. Let our professional sales staff plan and execute your function right down to the last detail.Additional hotel amenities include: Express Start breakfast bar, business center, high-speed Internet access, indoor heated pool, fitness room, dry-cleaning services and free parking. We look forward to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where it is always our pleasure to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Holiday Inn Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing