We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff nice quiet nights.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Mastic Beach, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff nice quiet nights.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel is I a great location 10 minutes from the bill stadium 20 minutes from downtown Buffalo and 45 minutes from Niagara Falls.The breakfast was good the selection was enough to start your day.Plenty of parking . close to I-90.Rooms are very quiet nice spacious bathrooms and we'll clean.
will recommend this hotel as a night stop or a few days if desire.Nice swimming pool.
Will come back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    65
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
80
59
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Pros: Incredibly spacious room, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast.
Cons: A bit pricey for the area, can hear some highway traffic, mattress sank in the middle (decisive factor that made my rating went from 'very good' to 'average').

Bottom line: Quite ideal for passing through - everything is slightly above average. I'd check the mattress and room quietness upon check-in if these issues are important for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MangoSorbetYummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear MangoSorbetYummy,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff but housekeeping decided to vacuum at 8:15am. Nice overall experience. I would recommend it but it's a bit overpriced. I suggest staying closer to the city of buffalo. When I told the front desk housekeeping vacuumed at 8:15 she said nothing.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YoYoManDTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Kevin D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the morning housekeeping prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

VERY nice hotel. Very clean, newish and modern.

Death-quiet at night-- a major plus!

Stayed on top floor, facing the woods.

I would stay here again if I was in the area!

Choose an upper floor like we did--we saw deer in the woods early the next morning.

There are places to eat nearby, and more stuff in town, down the road.

A fun thing to do, is to watch the sun set on Lake Erie, about five minutes away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Clair Shores, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was just in the Buffalo area the weekend of Oct 4th and 5th and we stayed here both nights. I used some travel points for night 1 and we paid $150 (incl taxes) for night 2. If it weren't for a "free" night I would have opted for something cheaper in the same area; $132+tax seems a bit pricey for the area. Given that kind of nightly rate they should buy some thicker bacon to serve at breakfast. Ha.

The place looks like they just built it. The lobby, the hallways, elevators, stairways, everything was spotless and impeccably clean. The hotel has a nice pool and a small workout room to unwind. I didn't use these but they looked clean too.

The King bed Suite was great. The bed was SO DAMN comfortable, the sheets nice and clean, the towels were somewhat soft and clean too.

There's a nice restaurant up the street by the main road to dine at. The dinners we had were fantastic. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was awesome. The nicest lady who worked there was welcoming everyone as they walked in ... nice touch. They have the coolest pancake machine (see picture). Sometimes it's the simpler things in life that make all the difference.

I would recommend this place and rate it a 5/5. Enjoy. The hotel is right off I90 ... works well when traveling.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were in Buffalo (Orchard Park, to be precise) for a Bills game at Ralph Wilson Stadium. It is a very short drive from the stadium with no traffic.

We checked in after the game, and were greeted warmly at the desk. Check in was quick and painless, and we were soon on the way to our room.

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, it was like a small apartment!

The only complaint I had with our stay was that there were children running up and down the halls. Thankfully it was only at 8 or 9pm, and after that there was no more running. Aside from the kids, the hotel itself was very quiet.

The bed was also extremely comfortable, which made it hard to get out of in the morning!

If you want to go to a Bills game, or visit that area, and are looking for a place to stay - look no further. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I really liked this place. It was fairly new and clean. The rooms were very attractive, the bedding was fabulous--especially the pillows (and you can purchase the pillows online). The breakfast was much more than I thought it would be (included). They actually had hot foods--scrambled eggs, bacon, the next morning omelets and sausage. Pancakes, their cinnamon buns and then the usual other fill in breakfast foods. Nice job. The location was very convenient for me--I was in an art show a few miles away. Parking was good--plenty of it and it was set back at the end of a road. Also nice to have a refrigerator in the room. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor--no walking on my head!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catnip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Hamburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Address: 3565 Commerce Place, Hamburg, NY 14075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 84 quest rooms and suites, and is an interior corridor hotel conveniently located off I-90 at exit 57 in Hamburg, NY. This Hamburg, New York hotel is the ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike. This Hamburg hotel is situated just a short drive from Buffalo/Niagara tourist attractions, shopping malls, sporting venues, colleges and universities. Attractions include: America's Fair, Fairgrounds Gaming & Raceway, The Agri-Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium - Home to the Buffalo Bills, Downtown Buffalo / Canada, HSBC Arena - Home to the Buffalo Sabres and Buffalo Theatre/Nightlife District just to name a few.If you are planning a business or social function, we offer one meeting room accommodating up to 30 people. Let our professional sales staff plan and execute your function right down to the last detail.Additional hotel amenities include: Express Start breakfast bar, business center, high-speed Internet access, indoor heated pool, fitness room, dry-cleaning services and free parking. We look forward to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where it is always our pleasure to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Holiday Inn Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing