We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for quick stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night while visiting family. We chose it because it was pet friendly and the reviews stated there was recent remodeling. We usually stay at the Comfort Inn right across the parking lot but their rates were much higher. The front desk staff is wonderful. We were greeted warmly, asked if we needed any dining recommendation. They have flyers at the front desk with a little write up/directions on local restaurants and activities. We know the area well but I was thinking how useful this information would be for people new to the area. We had a lower level room which leads right outside, great for taking the dog out (unlike the Comfort Inn which has inside corridors). The room is on the smaller side with 2 double beds, nice flat screen, nice sink area. The bathroom is very small with tub and toilet. The room was more than adequate for one night. Coffee in the lobby and free wifi which worked great. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank NYBosox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RRI055-Hamburg, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear NYBosox:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always appreciate constructive feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, our Pet-Friendly policy, proximity to area attractions and overall condition and cleanliness of our recently renovated guestrooms, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I only checked in a few hours ago, but I'm already impressed with the level of service. Yes, this is a basic highway hotel with a basic price--no frills, at least wifi & 24-hr coffee is available, both of which are important to me--but the service already has gone above and beyond. I was first given a first-floor room that seemed basic, but clean and nice. The problem? Kids upstairs were apparently throwing a party, getting louder by the minute. After 30 minutes, I decided I needed a quieter place to stay. I went to the front desk to let the clerk know (apologizing for being one of "those" people--the picky ones--I used to work in hospitality--), and she immediately said, "No problem; I was just getting ready to go yell at them to quiet down." She quickly gave me a room far away & on the other side, and when I returned the key to the original room, she wasn't in the office, because she actually was attempting to corral the kids into behaving properly. I was impressed and happy with being treated so nicely and for her complete understanding and willingness to accommodate my (and other travelers' ) desires. She also gave me great info on good restaurants to have food delivered, as well as recommending the restaurant just steps away from the hotel. Major kudos to staff, and major thanks from this weary traveler.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter if you're in front or back, interstate traffic noise is going to be heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RRI055-Hamburg, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Angie B:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always seek out constructive feedback to improve our operation. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, overall condition and cleanliness of our recently renovated guestrooms and our strong price / value perception, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team, as we appreciate the efforts put forth to ensure our guest's satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I chose this hotel based on the good value for the price. We stayed in a Superior King room, which included a mini fridge, microwave, wifi, a large desk/work area and extended cable. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. During check in and check out the staff was friendly and professional. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy_YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear From_the_YYZ:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always seek out constructive feedback to improve our operation. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, overall condition and cleanliness of our recently renovated guestrooms and our strong price / value perception, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team, as we appreciate the efforts put forth to ensure our guest's satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were just in town for a night and needed a place to stay. The Inn was clean and the people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. They gave us a brief history of the Inn and told us where we could get a good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mal512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear mal512:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always seek out constructive feedback to improve our operation. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, overall condition and cleanliness of our recently renovated guestrooms and our strong price / value perception, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team, as we appreciate the efforts put forth to ensure our guest's satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I was in town for only two days. The room was clean and I got a good night's sleep both days. The lighting in the room was very good. For the money , it was a good bargain and I would stay here again. The refrigerator in the room was an added benefit. The staff told me of some good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmjr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Kmjr2000:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always seek out constructive feedback to improve our operation. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, overall condition and cleanliness of our recently renovated guestrooms and our strong price / value perception, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team, as we appreciate the efforts put forth to ensure our guest's satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

First off the staff was wonderful and very hospitable. Cori checked us in and gave us recommendations on places to eat and a wonderful room. The price was great and the room was so clean; beds comfortable. We even had a fridge, microwave and coffee pot in our Superior King. We had 4 pillows on our king size bed. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: If you like a little white noise to help you fall asleep; ask for the thruway side. If noise is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Robyn R:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always appreciate constructive feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, overall condition and cleanliness of our recently renovated guestrooms and our strong price / value perception, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Ms. Cori who assisted you at the Front Desk, as well as the rest of the Team, as we appreciate the efforts put forth to ensure our guest's satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Had to stay at a motel for almost a week waiting to get into our apartment. Since we have a dog we are limited to where we can stay. Was pleased that we chose red roof inn...great motel for the money. Clean room and a great staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaysfirstwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear jaysfirstwife:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always appreciate constructive feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, overall condition and cleanliness of our recently renovated guestrooms, our strong price / value perception and our Pet Friendly policy, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team, as we appreciate the efforts put forth to ensure our guest's satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Hamburg
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo South I-90, NY
18.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg

Address: 5370 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £36 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Hamburg
Red Roof Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing