We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean - Comfortable - Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Conveniently located off I-90 with nearby restaurants and shopping, including a Walmart super-store open 24/7. The room was very quiet with plenty of hot water and fluffy towels. Beds were very comfortable. Room was average size and very clean. Price was reasonable. I'd definitely stay here again. Easy to access from the main interstate system and only 15 minutes west from the Buffalo Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank powellite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RRI055-Hamburg, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear powellite:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always appreciate constructive feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, proximity to area attractions and ease of access from the Thruway and overall condition and cleanliness and price / value relationship of our recently renovated guestrooms, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

The bed was pretty comfortable, and there were ample pillows. There was a safe in the room.

C for cleanliness. The main surfaces were clean, but there was a cobweb behind the door, and the floor and back of the door in the tiny bathroom were not clean. There was a stain on the bedspread.

Tips: 1. Ask for a room away from the highway. It was pretty quiet.
2. Bring your own toiletries - there was a tiny bar of soap and a combined shampoo/conditioner.
3. Bring your own hair dryer.
4. Bring your own coffee maker, or prepare to get dressed and go for coffee. There is free coffee in the lobby 24/7. We didn't try it.
5. Bring your own iron/ironing board.
If you want any of these amenities, you need to get a super king room. Might as well comparison shop at Holiday Inn Express or Comfort Inn.

The air conditioner was very noisy. We had to turn it off in order to sleep. Fortunately, it wasn't too hot out. We left it on at a very low temp during the second day - bad waste of energy. With the room nice and cool, we were able to turn it off and sleep comfortably the second night.

Do people REALLY steal coat hangers? They had hangers that fit into grooves on a rod.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VMSTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RRI055-Hamburg, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear MVSTravel:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always seek out constructive feedback to improve our operation. We appreciate your detailed comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service and overall condition and cleanliness of our recently renovated guestrooms, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I apologize on behalf of our Housekeeping staff for the issues you encountered within your guestroom, as those items should be addressed prior to your arrival. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the rest of the Team, as we appreciate the efforts put forth to ensure our guest's satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable. The Wi-Fi workspace was refreshingly un-cluttered. Bathroom/shower space was extremely cramped, but everything worked fine. Air conditioning worked well, The room was smoke-free, important to us. The one serious, but relatively minor, complaint is that there were no Kleenex or other facial tissues provided. For people with allergies those are a necessity, not a luxury. Most hotels provide them. Front desk staff made helpful dining suggestions, which we followed. We would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mornseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RRI055-Hamburg, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Mornseer:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always seek out constructive feedback to improve our operation. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service and overall condition and cleanliness of our recently renovated guestrooms, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I apologize on behalf of our staff for not furnishing your room with the Brand Standard facial tissue item, as noted in your comments. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the rest of the Team, as we appreciate the efforts put forth to ensure our guest's satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This Red Roof has recently been completely refurbished, so all of the rooms now have the new setup and are 100% non-smoking. I stay at this hotel every time I'm headed along I-90 or toward Canada via Niagara. The staff greet you like old friends and will double-check to make sure everything is great. Little (but important) things like your room preferences are always remembered.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the highway -- though with the AC going, you probably won't...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RRI055-Hamburg, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Karen N:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always seek out constructive feedback to improve our operation. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service and overall condition and cleanliness of our recently renovated guestrooms, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team, as we appreciate their efforts put forth to ensure our guest's satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff is very friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are very small, but quite affordable. The bed was comfortable. Half of the hotel faces the highway, and there is some noise, but it didn't bother me. Check in and check out is easy. You may want to bring your own towels, as the ones provided are small and not very comfortable. But, for the price, a pretty decent stay. The free wi-fi was great!

Room Tip: If you book the larger King room, you will get an iron and coffee maker, and a little more space. T...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sdmadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RRI055-Hamburg, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear sdmadison:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always appreciate constructive feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, proximity to area attractions and ease of access from the Thruway and overall condition and cleanliness and price / value relationship of our recently renovated guestrooms, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. In regards to your comments relative to towels, please keep in mind that more are available with a simple inquiry with one of our staff members. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed June 2014, traveled as an elderly single woman.

The staff was just amazing and over-the-top helpful. I have severe osteoporosis. Christy unloaded my full car, and the next morning Bob reloaded all my stuff back in the car. The beautiful landscaping made me feel like I was in Hawaii; one of the staff, Sharlene, personally facilitated the gorgeous landscaping. It gave such a peaceful, restful feeling to the hotel.

This is a super place to stop for another reason.The room price for a king-sized bed was so reasonable that I dared to order lobster at the fabulous next-door restaurant, Water Stone Grill. Tina and Dan, the General Manager, did a great job of signing me up for the RediCard Rewards membership, giving me a mapquest printout of directions to the next big city in another state as I had never driven this route before, and arranging a late checkout for me. I will definitely be staying at the Red Roof Inn again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RRI055-Hamburg, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Dayle S:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always appreciate constructive feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, proximity to area attractions and ease of access from the Thruway and overall condition and cleanliness and price / value relationship of our recently renovated guestrooms, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. As a new member of our frequent stay program, RediCard, you will enjoy the benefit of free night vouchers as you accumulate points for each stay at any Red Roof Inn. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Ms. Christy, Mr. Bob, Ms. Sharlene and Ms. Tina along with the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located off I-90 with nearby restaurants and shopping, including a Walmart super-store open 24/7. The room was very quiet with plenty of hot water and fluffy towels. Beds were very comfortable. Room was average size and very clean. Price was reasonable. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RRI055-Hamburg, Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Dan W:

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property, as we always appreciate constructive feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, proximity to area attractions and ease of access from the Thruway and overall condition and cleanliness of our recently renovated guestrooms, which we believe are critical and distinguishing features that sets our property apart from the competition and generates loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the rest of the Team! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Hamburg
117 reviews
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg

Address: 5370 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £55 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Hamburg
Red Roof Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing